Meet #SciSpanks author Jessica E. Subject!

 

Hello! I’m Jessica E. Subject, Jess for short. For those who don’t know me, I write mostly Science Fiction Romance, which ranges from sweet to sexy. I write about aliens, clones, life on other planets, space travel, and may include futuristic and/or dystopian settings. I have some titles that are LGBT, and most are interracial whether here on Earth, or involving human/alien couples. I even have some ménage titles.
My first ever spanking story will be about a man who believes the love of his life to be gone forever after she was killed in combat. So when she shows up at his door, he does not know what to expect.

 

 

1)   In the world you created, what do wish, if anything, could be real, or what are you relieved is only fiction?

 

Many of the worlds I’ve created have advanced to space travel. I’m very excited for that moment. I’ve also touched on clones. While I am fascinated by the idea of having genetic copies of oneself, I also understand the huge morality issues involved.

 

2)   What challenges and/or pleasures have you experienced in writing and appreciating sci fi? Examples might be writing as a woman, getting to have more freedom than writing a “realistic” story, etc.

 

Well, Science Fiction Romance is not as popular as many of the other subgenres of romance, but it is catching up. While many readers are afraid of the heavy sci-fi aspects of these stories and are afraid of the pages upon pages of scientific theory and description, most that I’ve read in this genre don’t include much of that. Then we face the challenge of pleasing those readers who want the heavy sci-fi, those who enjoy titles that are straight science fiction. My stories are heavy on the romance, but light on the sci-fi, which is exactly what I prefer to read. I love creating new worlds and the writing about the interactions between the people of Earth and those from other planets.

 

3)   If you could have a superpower, what would it be and why?

 

One superpower? I just want to be Superman. He’s my favorite alien and superhero. But, if I had to pick one, I’d want to be stretchy like Elastagirl and Mr. Incredible. I already feel stretched in many directions most days. A couple of extra arms wouldn’t hurt, either.

 

 

BIO

Jessica E. Subject is the author of contemporary and science fiction romance, ranging from sweet to erotica. In her stories, you could meet clones, or a sexy alien or two. You may even be transported to another planet for a romantic rendezvous. And if you’re looking for something really steamy, check out her erotica stories written as Paisley Brown.

 

When Jessica isn’t reading, writing, or doing dreaded housework, she likes to get out and walk. Fast. But she just may slow down if there is a waterfall nearby.

 

Jessica lives in Ontario, Canada with her husband and two energetic children. And she loves to hear from her readers.

 

Website/Blog: http://jessicasubject.com

Twitter: http://twitter.com/jsubject

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/jessicasubject/

 

2 thoughts on “Meet #SciSpanks author Jessica E. Subject!

  1. Ami Starsong says:

    Pleased to meet you Jessica, I shall definitely download some of your stories. I have always loves Sci Fi especially written by female authors.

    Thanks Ana once again for hosting this – it really does excite me.

    Hugs
    Ami

    Like

  2. annapurna1951 says:

    Jessica E. Subject,

    It’s a pleasure to make your acquaintance, and thank so very much you for giving us an opportunity to learn something about your work. I really appreciate it!

    I’m very grateful for Anastasia Vitsky’s efforts in hosting this year’s Sci-Fi extravaganza. I’m looking forward to it.

    By the way, is there a story of yours that you might recommend?

    Best regards,

    Annapurna

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

