Happy birthday, Kat!: #SatSpanks, #WeWriWa, and #SnipSun

Here’s an eight-sentence snippet from Kat and Natalie’s latest adventures, as part of the Saturday Spankings bloghop, Weekend Writing Warriors, and Snippet Sunday. Kat’s finished making her own birthday cookies (oatmeal chocolate chip) because no one wants to eat Natalie’s cooking, and Kat gets a bit too playful with her wooden spoon. She whacks Natalie for nearly the first time in their relationship. Still, it is her birthday…

(background snippet from last week)

Natalie throws back her head and gives the rich, full-throated belly laugh that sends pleasurable shivers through my insides. There was a time when neither of us could find humor in anything, and we wouldn’t have dared to play. She crooks her finger, mischief glinting from her eyes as she motions for me to assume the position.

I huff in my best pouty manner, “You’re not allowed to spank me on my birthday.”

She caresses the seat of my jeans and gives a pinch. I yelp; she squeezes harder and scolds, “I told you to relax on your birthday, not make cookies.”

“Making cookies is relaxing,” I point out, and she seats herself at a chair from the kitchen table before pulling me over her lap.

“So is getting your birthday spanking,” she answers, and she begins the best gift of every year–a gentle hand spanking, each swat accompanied by retelling a favorite memory of our thirteen years together.

Please help Natalie celebrate Kat’s birthday! What is your favorite memory of their years together?

 

 

19 thoughts on “Happy birthday, Kat!: #SatSpanks, #WeWriWa, and #SnipSun

  1. pao says:

    Happy birthday Kat! I hope you and Nat have a memorable one 🙂

    I think my favourite memories of their years together are the tray sledding in college, Kat visiting Nat’s family, Kat finishing all the ice cream and Kat and Nat visiting Sarsi’s World!

    Like

  2. Nina says:

    I love the snippets about Kat and Natalie. Currently I am reading the Zion Covenant books which you recommended. But afterwards I’ll read Kat and Natalie’s stories. I can’t wait for them. So, I cannot really tell about favourite memories, but I know that I’d like a surprise birthday party with friends and family. Could that mean for Kat that she gets a reminder, right before the party starts? After all, she is cheeky in a way, isn’t she?

    hugs

    Nina

    Like

  3. sassytwatter says:

    Loved this snippet! And omg I wanna smack you right now I’m starving and dying for a cookie. Oh some how the park sticks outbid my mind.

    Like

  4. laurellasky says:

    I can’t pick out any favorites, except in the kitchen with the cockroaches. Happy Birthday Kat and maybe another book with Kat and Nat. I read all of the Zion books and loved them. I like most of the books by Bodie Thoene and especially the Zion Covenant.

    Like

  5. caitlinstern says:

    Sharing those memories must be a sweet moment for them. I agree with Kat about the cookies–people who like to bake find simple items relaxing. And, who argues about fresh bakes cookies?

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

