Quilting grannies update

It’s been a wild, hectic week filled with early promotion for the upcoming Taliasman (you read the first chapter for Sci Spanks). I don’t have a publication date from Decadent Publishing, but I’m hoping it will be in the early fall. “Living in Sin” is scheduled for March 11, 2015 from Less Than Three Press. I’ve also been doing very preliminary work on another short story for next spring and the third Kat and Natalie book (hoping for next year). Some exciting things are happening for Kat, although (would you expect any different?) they will mean some soul-searching and angst for both of them.

I’m hard at work with writing and revising, so I’ll leave you with just this story today:

One of my favorite quilting grannies (although they’re nearly all my favorite, in one way or another), called me yesterday and said everyone was worried because I’d missed last week. I was sick for most of a week after spending time with anklebiters, but last week I forgot the date. Day. Month. Seriously. I told her, “Sorry, no, I’m fine! Just didn’t realize Tuesday was the first day of July. I thought we were meeting next week.”

Today, everyone welcomed me and asked if I felt better. Er…yes, since it’s been two weeks since I was sick? ๐Ÿ˜€ I said, “I’m the youngest, by far, in this group, and Quilting Granny H had to call me yesterday to tell me today was today.” Everyone laughed, and we barely started playing before another of my favorite grannies accused me of cheating. It was an honest mistake, I swear! I tried to explain how I’d gotten confused, and she said, “But-but-but…see, you can’t even say it. Don’t even try!” I harrumphed and said, “What did you all do when I wasn’t here last week to pick on?” “It was horrible,” said another. As if they don’t banter with each other. ๐Ÿ™‚

There is an event tomorrow, and I hadn’t RSVPed yet. I asked about it, and they said of course, please come. So I said, at the end of the day, “See you on Wednesday!” Another quilting granny, the one in charge of that event, looked at me and said, “You know tomorrow is Wednesday, right?”

Oops.

Hope you have a wonderful day, even if you’re not sure exactly which day it might be. ๐Ÿ˜€

4 thoughts on “Quilting grannies update

  1. Renee says:

    I never know what day it is during the summer… It is either beach day or pool day or rainy day (sometimes called cleaning day if I’m in the mood). Have a great Wednesday or whatever day you are on tomorrow.

    Like

  2. catrouble says:

    ROFL Ana…they do have your number don’t they. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I love hearing about the quilting grannies and I love how happy your tone of voice is on your blog when you write about them. So very happy you have connected with them. Have fun tomorrow…Wednesday! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  3. pao says:

    LOL. Oh Ana, this is hilarious! I agree with Cat, about the joy you convey when you talk about the quilting grannies! I hope you had fun at Hand and Foot! Is that on Wednesday? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  4. Roz says:

    LoL Ana, I’m with Cat, I love hearing about the quilting Grannies and how happy you sound when you write about them.

    Wow, you are a busy girl! Wishing you all the best with your writing projects.

    Hugs
    Roz

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

