Thursday Thankfulness on Friday

…or what happens when Ana gets so excited about a new Kat and Natalie story that she forgets the day is Thursday. Here’s a quick Thursday Thankfulness, one day late.

I’m thankful for:

  • Fresh cherries. Yum!
  • My crock pot that stews away all day so I don’t have to. (That sounds like a commercial tag line.)
  • It’s Friday!
  • That Sue Brown took the thankfulness idea yesterday and turned it into a social media appreciation day for authors. What a great way to see thankfulness in action! And, wow. That woman can make people jump! I couldn’t keep up with all the posts. <3, Sue.
  • I finally get to work on Ana Adored! Little bit of trivia: the main character’s real name is Anne. Ana is only a nickname. πŸ™‚
  • Clean kitchen floors! If you’re wondering why, well…no, I’m not Kat but let’s just say her story had some real life inspiration.
  • When I’m upset at myself for making stupid mistakes, I can turn it into a story.
  • Not one but three writing projects are in the production pipeline! Taliasman should come out before Spank or Treat, Living in Sin on March 11 (2015), and Freiya’s Stand…well, it’s coming out, but it may be revised and expanded first. We’ll see. I love that story and want it to be perfect. πŸ™‚
  • Baby time! I’ve got a date for next week to take care of a quilting granny’s grandchild. Lucky me!!
  • A wonderful Sci Spanks Afterparty last weekend.
  • The roofers only came for a few hours yesterday, and the pounding wasn’t constant.
  • Irishey’s getting a comeuppance for last week’s sassiness in response to her spanking. (Stay tuned!)
  • Finally caught up with laundry. Kidding! Of course I’m not. *sigh* So…I was caught up with laundry before yesterday. Does that count?
  • People still care about Kat and Natalie, after all these years. Thank you. ❀
  • New car tires. Today. Yes, definitely. I will get new car tires today. I won’t lollygag and wait until it’s too late to go. Really. πŸ™‚
6 thoughts on “Thursday Thankfulness on Friday

  1. Ameliah Faith says:

    I am so thrilled (and thankful for) at you upcoming books! I am also thankful for these posts for reminding me to be thankful. ❀

    Like

  2. Julie says:

    I’m thankful for so many things, but at this moment particularly thankful that Kat and Natalie are back, and as close, feisty, and fun as ever.

    My day is instantly better when they make an appearance!

    Oh, and chocolate. My day is also instantly better when it makes an appearance. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Renee says:

    Ha, I saw this blog on my mobile device and immediately thought oh it is only Thursday, I was thinking it was Friday. Then I asked my kids what day it was and they laughingly told me Friday. I am thankful that it is Friday because our oldest daughter came in for a visit today until Tuesday. Yay!!! We haven’t seen her since February. Congratulations on all your upcoming releases… so excited. Have a happy ;D

    Like

  4. catrouble says:

    Hey Ana…congratulations on all the good and happy things that are happening in your life. How fun for you to get to babysit…BTW…whatever happened to your neighbors…do you ever get to visit with them and babysit? I would love to have my laundry caught up but sure isn’t gonna happen any time soon. LOL I am also very thankful it is Friday. Woohoo…Irishey getting her comeuppance! *snicker* Congrats on all the new books coming out! My TBR list just keeps getting longer! πŸ˜€

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  5. terpsichore says:

    Hi Ana,
    Happy for you for your upcoming joys…laundry is one those things that is never finished because there is always more…I am grateful that today I do not much care that I am not caught up with laundry so I can enjoy other things like my family… πŸ™‚ Hugs

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

