Thursday Thankfulness!

Quick version as I am rushing today. πŸ˜€ Thankful for:

  • Writing going well (knock on wood) on a super secret project!
  • Happy fun day with a little girl. πŸ™‚
  • Lovely chat with a friend yesterday, and we bumped into another friend.
  • Phone call with family members that didn’t make me want to tear my hair out.
  • Air conditioning!
  • Clean laundry
  • 7 full hours of sleep last night
  • Friends who make me laugh
  • Working internet!
  • Online coin flipping application to help me make decisions. πŸ˜€
  • Sunshine!
  • Being able to do laundry at home and not having to take it outside.
  • Friends who call and surprise me. πŸ™‚
  • Cough syrup. Crossing my fingers that it will start working soon.
  • My microwave
  • The happy buzz of falling in love with characters on the page.
  • Quilting grannies! ‘Nuff said.
3 thoughts on “Thursday Thankfulness!

  1. Irishey says:

    Airplanes that safely return loved ones back home, days early! πŸ˜€

    Cough syrup is icky, but great when it works. I wonder if airborn irritants are causing or aggravating the cough.

    I am thinking of making really easy rag quilts out of old clothes for the grands. It might be fun to have them help with parts of it, if I plan it out right. Hopefully, it will be a good winter project to keep them busy. Hmm, perhaps we should start small, with pillow covers for floor pillows or nap pads they can sit or lounge on.

    Enjoy your day!

    Like

  2. catrouble says:

    Thankful that the fix for my car wasn’t the several hundreds I was afraid it was going to be…more than I wanted to spend but still…buys me a bit more time to find a new vehicle. I am so thankful that I got to speak with both my grands and both my boys and one DIL this week as well as quite a few of my dear friends…such a blessed week I’ve had!

    Sending lots of prayers and healing energy that you get better soon!

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  3. Nina says:

    Hi Ana, I hope you are getting better again quickly and that the cough syrup has a nice taste (we have one with orange taste here). I am sorry for being late for thankful Thursday, we only returned yesterday, but I was grateful on Thursday for the things I write down now, on Friday. πŸ™‚

    I am grateful for the Zion-covenant recommendation you made. I have finished the first three and still want to read on. I even kind of reviewed it in my blog πŸ™‚
    I am grateful for such a lovely time with my family.
    I am grateful for the best mother-in-law ever.
    I am grateful for nail varnish.
    I am grateful for the gift of sleep during flights.
    I am grateful for baby dancing inside, because I know she is fine then.
    And I am grateful that I can spend time in our garden again.

    hugs

    Nina

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

