Thursday Thankfulness, traveling edition

Thank you for all of your wonderful support this week! It means more than I can say. ❤

Before I take off for a third day of “nourishing my soul,” as I call it, here’s a quick thankfulness list.

I’m thankful for:

  • Sunny (if hot) weather, clear skies, and no-rain forecasts through tomorrow
  • An evening of making blueberry waffles and chatting for hours after dinner
  • Wandering into a historic church just in time to participate in its weekly service (unique and touching)
  • I haven’t gotten lost (yet)!
  • Being able to take this trip 🙂
  • A phone able to take photos (since my camera died the second I left home)
  • Good company
  • Good wine
  • Good chocolate
  • Free wi-fi!
  • Being able to turn off wi-fi and explore the world around me
  • A plethora of things to do, places to see, people to meet, and experiences to have

And of course,

  • The many touching messages from everyone this week. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Won’t you please join me? I’d love to hear your thankfulness items today. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Thursday Thankfulness, traveling edition

  1. catrouble says:

    Hey Ana…I agree with Laurel and am thankful you are ok. I am also very thankful that you have found so much to nourish you and make lovely memories. I am thankful that I have time off work to catch up with things around my house and get some ideas I have on canvas. Hope you find a lot of nourishment tomorrow.

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  2. abby says:

    Ditto to the above, i am thankful that this vacation is a wonderful memory in the making for you. I am thankful for the memories i have of my most recent time away…the grands playing on the beach for hours, making up their own games, their laughter, their connection, i am thankful that my mom was having a good week, and could join us for part of each day, i am thankful that Master always makes my return a special time….
    hugs abby

    Like

  3. Roz Harrison says:

    I agree with the others. I am so glad you are having such a wonderful time making new memories and nourishing your soul.

    Hugs
    Roz

    Like

  4. awesomesub says:

    Hi Ana, I am so glad you are having such a great time, and traveling itself is so exciting,… but currently I am thankful that I do not have to travel at all.
    I am also thankful for this rainy day because we had friends over and looking out into the wet garden made everything inside the house even more comfy. 🙂
    And I am definitely grateful for my friends and family who bear my quirks with so much calmness.
    I hope that you return from your adventure well-nourished (not because of the blueberry waffles, but because of the good company. Uhm, yum yum, maybe because of the waffles, too) and full of beans, after a good night’s sleep.

    hugs

    Nina

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

