Wednesdays with Ana

(mini post while I pack for the conference tomorrow)

One of my favorite quilting grannies accidentally called me by the name of her daughter. She apologized and said, “I’m sorry. I think of you as my daughter.” And she said she bragged about me to her friends.

When my friend died last month, I missed many things about her. So much can never be replaced, but there was one–how she boasted about me. Her words weren’t factually true, but her pride made me feel special, worthy, and loved.

We played cards today, another granny said with (my friend) absent it was now her job to pick on me, and another granny said, “We all miss her.” I didn’t want to go, but I’m glad I went. Thankful for quilting grannies who teach me, every day, how to live.

Screen Shot 2014-10-07 at 10.48.53 PM

This is a door prize for Moonlight and Magnolias, the conference I’ll be attending. The reverse side says, “Spoons, Spanks, and Happily Ever After.”

Screen Shot 2014-10-07 at 10.22.49 PM

These are promotional items for Taliasman. No word on a release date yet, but here’s hoping!

Screen Shot 2014-10-05 at 11.29.37 PM

Here are some more spoons. 😀

 

Have a wonderful Wednesday, and happy spanking! If you’ll be in Atlanta, stop by the conference. The book signing on Saturday is open to the public, meaning you don’t have to register for the conference. 4:30 to 6:00 PM at the Hilton Atlanta Northeast. 😀

 

4 thoughts on “Wednesdays with Ana

  1. Irishey says:

    Oh, for Patience and Prunella’s sake! You ARE special, worthy and loved. By many. A lot. You are not going to turn me into a die-hard spanko just so I can smack that into you, but I’m sure others will be lining up. Pfft.

    Thank goodness another Wonder Granny has taken up the yoke to ensure you are picked on an appropriate amount. Go, Granny! (It sounds as though some of the rest of us are slacking off on our “pick on Ana” duties, and need to pick up the pace. Hmmm…

    I’m glad you joined the group of them to play cards today. It’s amazing what we can learn about life and living from those who’ve done a lot if it, especially if we participate, watch and listen.

    Enjoy your conference! Hugs!

    Like

  2. catrouble says:

    LOL Irishey…and don’t forget Prudence and Pricisilla’s sakes. Ana, Ana, Ana, do we have to gather everyone together to make a field trip and use those spoons on your tushy? You are one very special lady who is very much loved by so many of us here in blogland and I’m sure by many who know nothing about blogland.

    So very happy to hear that another one of your lovely grannies has decided to adopt you…if truth be known, they probably all have adopted you and brag about you.

    I do wish I lived closer to Atlanta…I would come surprise you at the conference. Have a safe trip and a wonderful time at the conference.

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  3. Ami says:

    Ha! Still have my big spoon awaiting, girl!

    Told you that the most difficult bit would be going to play cards, but that when you got there things would come into focus once again. I’ll bet ALL those quilting grannies will adopt you, and put you in your place from time to time, and just think how many cookies you will still have to make.

    And what about Penelope and Petrovia? Don’t let’s leave them out!

    Have a good conference!

    Hugs
    Ami

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

