Ana’s Advent Calendar, Day 23: Birthday Bash!

FB-CoverPic(1)

First, a quick poll. Please choose up to three of your favorite posts this year and add your reasons in the comment section (of this blog post, not on the poll).

Second, a few announcements:

Sorry, Renee, but I have not gotten your card in the mail yet. Mea culpa. Things have been a bit crazy.

JC wins the gift card from Kate Richards for Sex Toy Story 2! Kate says, “I want to make a Missy Sue sundae.” JC, you’re in trouble. I’ll see you in my office after class.

Oops! I’ve forgotten to hand out the rest of the Advent Calendar cards as daily surprises. With one going to Renee, one each to Kathryn and Anna for being such wonderful helper elves, and one for posterity, that leaves twenty-one cards to give out. I’m going to throw this open for everyone. The first twenty-one people to email me (at ana_stasia2007@yahoo.com), subject line “Advent Calendar card,” and give me your mailing address will receive a commemorative holiday card with the logo. Signed by yours truly, of course. πŸ˜€

Caveat: You must be registered for the Advent Calendar and have played at least two days. πŸ˜€

Tomorrow is the last official day! I hope to announce prizes by the morning of the 25th, but we’ll see. I’ll be ringing handbells until pretty late Christmas Eve, and last year I wore myself out for Christmas Day by staying up late to organize prizes. But I will at least put something up. πŸ˜€

Before I perform the drawings for the final prizes, I’d like you to include a letter to Mrs. Claus in your comment for today. Any misbehavior you want overlooked? Any extenuating circumstances for an absence? Any naughty miscreant who tempted you? Any fibbing Elf who tried to get you in trouble? Do you openly admit your wanton, blatant naughtiness and hope she will punish you accordingly? (Mrs. Claus may not be a traditional figure for Hanukkah, but she’s got her eye on you, Laurel. Strip dreidel, indeed!)

The final prizes include books (of course), painting by Cat, goody bags from V.s. Morgan, swag pack from SJ Maylee, artwork by Patricia Denke, handmade necklace by Ruth Shulman, mini red oak paddle from Katie T and Rob, and gift certificates from Ameliah ($10 to Amazon), Jay Odon ($50 to Vagabondia Creations), Tina ($5 to Amazon), Laurel ($5 to Amazon), Sarah Byrnes ($10 to Amazon), SH ($10 to Amazon), Tara Quan ($10 to Amazon), Jessica Subject ($10 to All Romance Ebooks), Jolynn Raymond ($25 to Amazon), and Anonymous in honor of Lambda Legal ($100 to a major online store of the winner’s choice).

Don’t forget your letter to Mrs. Claus!

Speaking of naughtiness. πŸ˜€ Hi, everyone. How are you? Hehe.

Birthdays. I love birthdays. Kat and Natalie, the main characters of The Way Home and Lighting the Way, each celebrate their birthdays in style. Not in the style Kat always prefers, mind you. Natalie’s Christmas gift of a new hairbrush from a few years back has not been appreciate…at least not by Kat. Every June 6, Natalie makes sure birthday girl Kat won’t be able to sit down all day. Every November 23, Kat offers her bottom for a birthday spanking in Natalie’s stead. Unfair? But of course. (I dare you to say that to Natalie!)

I try not to use any children’s pictures on this blog (for obvious reasons), but this video is titled Kat’s Birthday Spanking. AND it shows a spanking machine. How cute! (Of course, I don’t approve of spanking children. Of course, I don’t think someone should be forced to participate against his or her will.) I watch this video with outright envy, just as I watched birthday spanking machines with envy in childhood. I wanted to pout, complain, and whine after my own trip through a machine.

But I was too quiet, too proper, and too bookish for anyone to consider doing something like that to me. *sigh*

When I mentioned the Advent Calendar a while back, Lara said how much she hated Christmas. “Why?” I asked. “My birthday’s right before Christmas, and it always gets lost in the shuffle,” she replied. “Why don’t we have a big birthday bash this year for the Advent Calendar?” I suggested. So here we are. And after a month of honoring grief, regaling you with the story of creating Something Good, and working through a ***storm that hit my life, I’m ready to be naughty. Who’s with me? (Like I even have to ask…)

Do you have a December birthday? Do you have any special ways to celebrate it? What do you like/not like about having a birthday close to a major holiday? Me, my birthday is on Leap Day. No one’s home for the holidays, no one’s on vacation, and no one’s house is festive with lights and tinsel and trees. Getting a birthday spanking in the glow of twinkling Christmas lights right after sipping mulled apple cider and opening presents..mm!

Even if you don’t have a birthday in December, what are your favorite spanking fantasies about birthdays? I’ve always, always, always wanted an old-fashioned little-kid birthday party. Relay races trying to balance eggs on spoons, pin the tail on the donkey, pass the parcel (learned that from my Irish friend!), musical statues, everything. A homemade cake that isn’t quite straight on all sides and with a fingerful of frosting missing where the birthday girl couldn’t resist taking a taste (and got a smack for it, too!).

I did have birthday parties as a kid, don’t get me wrong, but they were sedate. Proper. Neat. Going to the community swimming pool, or playing quiet games with dolls. Definitely no spanking. I was so deprived. πŸ˜€

As to the spanking part, I have always been jealous of (and never received) birthday kids who got to go through the spanking machine. I never got a single birthday swat, and I never could ask for one without blowing my cover. Can you imagine the consternation if my prim and proper parents had discovered I wanted to be spanked? *shudder* Tara’s mom might not have been the only one scheduling an exorcism. πŸ˜€

Besides, half the fun of a birthday spanking is (for me) its unexpected, unsolicited nature. To be surrounded by loved ones and given affectionate teasing and birthday swats would make my birthday a dream come true. Typically, I think a spanking is an intense act of intimacy (more so than sex) and only to be performed by one’s life partner. (I’m not judging anyone who does otherwise, but this is what I believe for myself.) There are some special circumstances, such as Hana in Mira’s Miracle allowing one or two of the Castle staff to discipline Mira…but that’s an exception for me.

A birthday spanking, or a day of birthday spankings, sounds like a wonderful way to bask in loving and being loved…to enjoy the laughter and play of doing something silly and normally forbidden, and to slip back into the innocence of childhood when a trip through the spanking machine meant laughter for everyone.

What about you? What are your birthday spanking fantasies?

Don’t forget your letter to Mrs. Claus, too!

 

60 thoughts on “Ana’s Advent Calendar, Day 23: Birthday Bash!

  1. Chickie says:

    I had birthday spanking fantasies since I was really little, even though there was no shortage of them growing up.

    Funny story though… This year I have an unexpected December birthday. The jury is still out as to whether I forgot to add a year on my last birthday, or if I’ve been a year off for much longer. It might just be my stellar math skills! Whatever, I’ve been under the impression I was 38 for some extended amount of time. Last week I learned I’m 39. Making it worse, my husband thought it would be funny not to tell me. So it’s a double whammy, an unannounced birthday in December and then another one coming in March. I’d been wondering why husband was making such a fuss about my next birthday… All his private little joke to publicly make me age 2 years at once!

    Like

  2. Tina S says:

    Dear Mrs. Claus,
    I’ve been horrible this year, but didn’t start until August right before my 12th year wedding anniversary. I was selfish when I told my hubby that he worked to much, and I needed him home to help with the stress of everyday life. And more than that I was stressed at having a child who started having major tubie complications, and learning he would need more surgery. I was too selfish to need someone to share the guilt with. This started our 1st fight ever, and so far things have gotten worse. All I want now for christmas is a divorce. And I even let one of my best friends that I didn’t even know was Bisexual do some things to me, and of corse that made me feel worse I never thought I could cheat on my hubby especially with a girl. And I don’t know what he’s been doing. But I do know he hasn’t been coming home at night, and I have been lying to my 3 children saying he’s been working. So I don’t deserve anything for christams and I told my hubby I didn’t want anything from him. And I hope I am still allowed to play ad I deactivated my Facebook account because I couldn’t put anything nice.
    As for birthday spankings I had never ever been spanked ever in my life, but have dreamed about since I was 12 years old. It wasn’t until last Friday that I got to find out from my friend. It’s not what I though. And it could have to do with what happened, and I have no idea how I feel about it and I have nobody to talk to.

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Aw, honey. The first time in real life can be overwhelming and not at all what you wanted/expected. The first time might not have been perfect, but that doesn’t mean all spanking will be that way. A person might be a wonderful spanker but not right for you. Hugs. I hope that you will have a better experience in the future.

      As to feeling confused about everything else, hugs. There is no right answer. You might be finding things out about yourself that you didn’t consider before, and it’s overwhelming. I hope, for a lot of reasons, you can find someone to talk to. There are a lot here who have been through similar paths.

      Like

    • Chickie says:

      I’m sorry you’re having to deal with so much. There’s a lot of struggle here too. We’re on a good place at the moment and knock on wood my kids are healthy. I do feel your pain, some of it at least. Hugs and best wishes for a better 2015.

      Like

  3. Tara Quan (@LaylaTarar) says:

    Okay, I’ll bite. Here are my top [Dec 23] Birthday Gift moments:

    – Opening a present, with a card saying “Happy Birthday, Merry Christmas, and Happy New Year – Love, Mom & Dad”… to find a laser pointer. (My parents hated shopping. By my teen years, we agreed that cash was the way to go πŸ˜‰ )

    – Opening a present, with a card saying “Happy Birthday, Merry Christmas, and Happy New Year – Love, [My (now) Husband’s Name]”… to find a pair of socks. (Yup, a certain someone lost track of time. We worked out a suitable punishment.)

    – Opening an envelope the next year, also from my husband, labeled “Happy Birthday, Merry Christmas, and Happy New Year,” containing a print out stating: “Congratulations on your free 1 month subscription to Amazon Prime.”
    ^^After this one, for a myriad of reasons, he put a recurring reminder on his Outlook calendar, 1 month out, to buy me a birthday πŸ˜€

    As for spanking fantasies, I’m going to cheat with a snippet from my naughty BDSM-writer days:

    He remained silent as he lifted and draped her body so her belly rested against the saddle. Her arms and legs dangled on either side. Neither her hands nor feet reached the ground. Reaching over her, he took hold of the stirrup leathers and wrapped them around her wrists. With a hard tug, he completed the knot that bound her in place.

    Placing his hand between her thighs, he probed and found evidence of her response. Smugness laced his voice as he admonished, β€œYou should have come back to the palace, yet I spent a night and day chasing you through the sands. Our wedding is tomorrow, but you are more than a day’s ride from the city.”

    [then stuff happens…involving a crop]

    Like

  4. Shannon Love says:

    I had been fascinated with spanking since I was a little kid. I envied the kids who got the birthday spanking in front of the class. I got it once but the teacher could see my obvious fear and prudish discomfort so I got one swat and was allowed to scurry away. I had looked forward to that all year but I didn’t want anyone to find out (or admit to myself) that I thought it was the most fun ever.
    My fantasy birthday spanking involves a real one I got. My best friend (my chosen sister) worked really hard on a pink and purple tulle tutu. It’s huge. When I got it in the mail, I put it on and pirouetted through the house (older kids at school, baby was napping) in my new tutu and my Grim Reader t-shirt. My husband works from home and just chuckled. I guess he knew I’d tire myself out before I got annoying. He did notice how flouncy/bouncy the tutu was. That night, I was told to put on the tutu. Let’s just say that later I emerged from the bedroom with a pink/purple tutu and a rosy red bottom glowing underneath. (I guess I annoyed him a little bit).

    Like

    • Shannon Love says:

      Dear Mrs. Claus

      I have been an absolute angel all year. I’m sure if you consulted Santa’s nice list, my name would be etched, literally etched into the paper. Seriously, no amount of whiteout could prevent my name from bleeding right though.
      I have three kids and I didn’t even hang them up by their toes once. I have been patient and understanding. Yes, there is the occasional time that I start a giggle-fest at the dinner table. You want to go after someone, go after the toddler that let the f-bomb slip at the table because he couldn’t properly pronounce the word ‘truck’. I’m sure even you see the humor in that one.
      I have in-laws. And I tolerate them. You’ve seen them. You know. They’re wonderful grandparents to our kids. See? I am an angel. I wait until my husband and I are in the car before I throw a major tantrum, um, I mean, discuss the diversity of human relations. πŸ˜€
      I have been really good at work. I’ve only started a few giggle fits. I only started a laugh-fest once after the boss yelled at everyone. I’ve only made faces behind the boss twice when he was in the middle of a tirade. Yes, I made rum cake and made everyone try some during work hours but that, I feel, increased productivity.

      All in all, I’ve been great!!
      Love to you and the elves.
      Shan

      Like

  5. sassytwatter says:

    So I voted…..but I wanna vote again…can I choose my top 7 (it’s my luck number) and so many good ones 3 not enough!!

    Happy birthday to all those Dec bdays. I tingle at the yumniness of birthday spankings!

    And to Mrs Claus, I’ve nearly been perfect this year. Maybe a few to many sweets but give a girl a break! On the other hand Ana she’s been up to trouble I’d take a second look at her πŸ˜‰

    Like

  6. Sarah says:

    My birthday was on the 12. Most years one of the children’s school concerts or one of our work Christmas parties have been scheduled on that day. So, yay, great parties!
    Birthday presents:
    -irons for 2 birthdays in a row
    -kettles for 3 birthdays in a row
    -orchids in a pot for 5 birthdays in a row (I hate orchids, they always die)
    -a dish rack
    -12 matching tea towels
    and this year? A very expensive frying pan!

    I’ve never seen a human spanking machine! I have, however, seen (and possibly had a turn of) a mechanical spanking machine. I was very naughty and couldn’t stop laughing! I would love to go back and have a do over in the right mindset!

    Dear Mrs Claus,
    This year I was very, very good. Most of the time. I would like to point out that it was not my idea to go to the pub for lunch with the girls in July. And that the little shopping spree in February was really not that big of a deal. I did do my homework, and housework, most of the time. I may deserve some spanking for other stuff, but really I have been good, and I promise, promise, promise that I will do all that other stuff better next year, so really, I figure just a little spanking is in order, because I am a good girl! But if you feel that I need the spoon then I guess I will just have to grin and bare it.
    Love and kisses, Sarah.

    PS We are a bit sad now, so maybe the New Year would be a good time to do it! Or maybe February. Unless you think it would be better to do it some other time. And really I am not topping from the bottom, cause if I did that I would get one spanking from you and one from My Lady and seriously, I am not sure that is such a good idea.

    Like

  7. JC says:

    Dear Mrs Claus,
    Hope you are ready for the holiday. In this letter I am suppose to address my behavior. I am hoping that only includes the behavior recorded by this wonderful event put on by a wonderful a wonderful person! I have particapted everyday and outside of a little teasing for Elf Ana, which can’t be considered trouble right?, I have been exceptionally well behaved. πŸ™‚

    As for spankng fantasies, I have thought about it since I was an early teen. But they are only fantasies nothing more.

    Like

    • JC says:

      I forgot to add my favorite days.
      1. Hating the Elf of the shelf. The elf is creepy!
      2. White Elephant gift exchange. Who doesn’t like gifts.
      3. Sex Toy Story day. Because it was fun and I and I can’t wait to read the story featuring Missy Sue and an ice cream sundae. Awesome!

      Like

  8. Leigh Smith says:

    Dear Mrs. Claus
    I have been an absolutely wonderful person all year long, even when I’ve been naughty. I hope you and Santa had a good year and the weather holds out for Santa’s big ride day after tomorrow. Be sure to feed those reindeers a little extra they have a long trip ahead.

    Any spanking fantasies I’ve had, you can read about in my books and stories.

    Like

  9. SH says:

    Happy Birthday to the November, December and January birthdays!

    My birthday is 11/25 and every 3 or 4 years it lands on Thanksgiving so it kinda always got lumped in that celebration until I got married. I have a son with a birthday on 11/19 and one on 01/03 and I made sure that their birthdays were their own celebrations, far removed from the holidays close by. Last year I turned 50 and had my first surprise party ever, it was cool.

    I have always had spanking fantasies, was never spanked as a child, but always thought I was strange until 4 years ago or so when I discovered blogs and books and found out I was perfectly fine, better than fine actually πŸ™‚ My Hubby agrees with my sentiment and ‘helps’ me when needed or wanted πŸ™‚

    Dear Mrs. Claus,

    I have been a perfect angel this year, if you ask the correct people you can get confirmation of this πŸ™‚ If you ask the wrong people I’m not sure what they will say but it’s not true, I didn’t do it, really! πŸ™‚ Merry Christmas!

    Like

  10. pao says:

    Happy birthday to all December babies πŸ˜€ May you all have a prosperous year ahead! I don’t think I have any birthday fantasies, spanking or otherwise. My birthday is always the first day of school so I hardly celebrate it because everyone is tired from other celebrations before it. Some years I forget my birthday.

    And…

    Dear Mrs. Claus

    I have been far from stellar this year and I have no excuses for you. I have, however, handed in all my assignments on time! I hope your cookies are safe and that the weather where you are is being kind to you, Santa, the reindeers and the elves. So… I think I’ve been okay, kinda.

    Yours truly,
    pao

    Like

  11. Joelle Casteel says:

    Hm… a birthday spanking. Yeah, there was no spanking in my childhood either. For me looking at birthdays, it’s January. Bunches of family birthdays that month, but especially my Master (Jan 24) and myself (Jan 27). I’m trying to think on it right now, but both of us seem fairly checked out of our relationship currently 😦 His shift today will be 16 days worked in a row. I think my fantasy birthday would be Master having His birthday and mind off of work so I could get lovely spankings both todays. Thinking on the number is something I don’t actually want lol; we’ve never been a “xyz number of spanks for abc infraction” so the idea of 45 plus 37 spanks sounds horrible.

    to Mrs. Claus… I’m asking for whatever punishment Anne would like. Enjoying having another UU this year and having her remind me that I shouldn’t feel guilty for all the stress of the past year and that’s not yet clearing up in my life.

    and Happy Birthday to all the December birthday kids!

    Like

    • AFOdom says:

      Me? Hmmmm. I say the punishment needs to come from your Master. A small step to get that going? Get two jars – one for you and one for him. Both of you take little slips of paper and write some things on them that you would like the other to do for you. Keep it simple and easy. (For example, one of mine was “bring me home a library book you’ll think I like” and one of his was “hold my hand in public”, when we had grown distant.).

      Each of you put 15 slips of paper in your jar. Every day, you each pull a slip of paper from the other’s jar and do that thing that day. Don’t put anything in there that each of you knows the other really won’t want to do, because that misses the point. The purpose of this is to reconnect in a way that reminds you what kinds of small things both of you love. It’s a very small step toward getting “checked back in”.

      *You* must put at least three spanking requests in there. On each one, confess why you need that spanking. And hopefully you’ll get that punishment you’re looking for and need.

      Like

      • Joelle Casteel says:

        yes πŸ™‚ you, Anne… heh, I couldn’t remember your screen name and you hadn’t commented yet this day. The jars sound like an idea… IDK , maybe Mrs. Claus would agree with my one character Iona who told me I had to stop being angry at my Master and go check on Him, rather than laying in bed being angry at Him.

        Like

  12. ameliahfaith says:

    Here are my favourite days of the event.
    Day 10, 12, and 14: Creating Something Good
    Day 11: Healing and Emotional Responsibility
    Day 13: 3rd Annual White Elephant Gift Exchange

    Dear Mrs Claus,

    I have been a naughty, naughty girl this year. I met a wonderful woman named Anastasia who opened up my world. She taught me the joys of spankings and how to play. I let the freedom go to my head and became a dreaded miscreant. I was sassy and back talked, I was impetuous and impertinent. I tried to behave but had so much fun teasing my Mistress Kate and My Queen Ana. I encouraged others to be naughty too. I posted pictures of bunnies, pretty underwear and shoes, talked about things NSFA and corrupted an innocent…I even wrote a naughty story.

    I can not even say I am sorry or I will never do it again because I know I am not sorry and I will do it again given the chance!!!

    As much as I would love a present, I really have already received the best gift, the gift of knowing these wonderful women and having spent so much wonderful time with them.

    Thank you very much,

    Ameliah Faith

    Like

  13. ruthshulman says:

    My favorite days: Elf Pizelle’s Very Bad Day (for which I voted in the poll) and the Winter Solstice (which seems like tooting my own horn, but I loved hearing from other participants and being able to spread some Light!).

    Dear Ms. Claus:

    I’ve been bad. It’s mostly ragging on people who acting poorly in real life: racists, homophobes, poachers and other people who need to be brought up short at the very least.

    Not at all sorry,

    Ruth πŸ˜€

    Like

  14. AFOdom says:

    My three choices for favorite Advent Calendar Days were:

    Christmas Carols
    Sex Toy Day
    Recipe Exchange

    While the healing posts and reflective posts were wonderful, I’m a sucker for the fun and play. πŸ™‚

    Dear Ms. Claus –

    I regularly use my kids solely for entertainment purposes. I perform social experiments on them, and I love to look for ways to embarrass them. It’s one of my parenting highlights. It’s possible this puts me on the naughty list. I certainly feel delightfully naughty, mischievous, and juvenile when I do it. I am entirely unrepentant for this behavior.

    ~Anne

    Like

  15. Amy says:

    My faves were Blue Christmas, the ones about Something Good, and writing an Asian heroine. But honestly, this is the most wonderful thing I’ve done during Advent in ages, and I’m so glad to have spent time with such wonderful people!

    Here’s my letter:

    Dear Mrs. Claus,

    I’ve been a naughty, naughty girl, writing all about sexy men in love (and their NSFA adventures!) but not telling my “good girl” friends what I write so they can be surprised. I will gladly take my punishment, as long as I can have a cookie at the end.

    Love and Stuff, Amy

    Like

  16. Kyra says:

    Hi everyone. I celebrated my birthday on the tenth of December and crossed into that monumental decade …cringe.. the 30’s. Funny thing is that don’t feel any different than I was is my 20’s. No creaking jpints, no memory loss ( at least not more than normal) and my eyesight is still 20/20. I don’t know why I was so afraid to turn the big 30.

    I never had any birthday fantasies. My birthday was always celebrated with a big party ( when Using wanted it) and quieter sleep overs. Recently though I wondered what a birthday spanking would feel like. The more I read.. the more I wonder.

    My favorite blogs for the Advent Calendar were in no particular order
    Introductions
    Carol Sing Along
    Why it took me so long to write an Asian Heroine.
    The first because got introduced to you all, the second because I love carols and the third because this blog touched something inside of me. I loved all blogs so it was hard to choose just three.

    Finally
    Dear Mrs Clause:
    I have been a good girl this year most of the time…well almost most of the time…well honestly part time. But I really really tried to be good. Sometimes , though, it is very hard so you have to hand it to me for trying to be good..even if I am not.

    I can’t say what naughty things I have done mainly because I have blocked some events out intentionally and some I just can’t remember. Other events I just cannot list on this post due to his PG-13 rating. But please remember me when you tell Santa who’s been a good girl most of the time

    Good Girl sometimes
    Kyra

    Like

  17. pieclown says:

    Hello All and Happy Birthday any and all that were born. Today tomorrow or the next day or any day in the 365 (366 for Ana),

    I voted for the Naughty Elf story. I was able to think and come up with a story I like. I know this F/F, but I am more F/M or F/CD or x/CD. Ok enough of that.

    OK I think I need to do this now,
    Dear Mrs Claus, I have been a bad clown. I have not practice my balloon art or facepaint as I should. I have eaten way to much and may need a larger pair of clown pants(for dropping). At times I have acted more like the HULK, then Dr Bruce Banner. I have look at pretty girls and wish I had nice boobs. Lest see: Sloth, Gluttony, Wrath, Lust and Envy. Well I did not do Greed or Pride, so I want EVERY present you can find for I am the BEST clown ever. OH wait, I think I just blew those. My be you can send a spanking machine, or is that topping from the bottom? As for an Elf that lead me astray, we all know who started this calendar.

    Lara I hope you had a good birthday as well as Tara.

    Ok, I have thought the idea of marry into a family where they carry the birthday spanking well past the young and given welcome to the family spanking.

    I have done an birthday party for a 46 year old and a 21 year old. The 21 hired me the 46 his wife hired me. The parties stayed pg-13, and no spanking, even though I tried. One time in college we had a party for the birthday girl and she was over my lap for a hand spank then a swat with a paddle.

    Ok, time for make up
    Pie pie 4 now
    Pieclown

    Like

  18. laurellasky says:

    Dear mrs. Claus,
    I have been a little naughty. I love teasing Ana, it’s so much fun, I started a new game, strip Driedle which is not much different than strip poker. Of course I rigged the Driedle so I would win and keep my clothes on and everyone else lost their clothes and candy, yum, yum, I realized the snipe hunt( a fictitious animal) was slightly mean as they were running around naked, tapping sticks and holding the bag for the snipe. I laughed so hard I wet myself, it was so funny, until mrs. Claus showed up. Than I did the song about Aldolph the Amber assed reindeer.
    Thr things that really made me sad was when I raised my voice to my Ed when he asked me the same question over 20 times. I just wish I was more patient with him as I am completing and madly in love with him. I guess I just get frustrated at times especially since I am dealing with my own health issues.
    I absolutely love these blogs, I can be serious, funny and joyful. Thank you Ana and your elf helpers. Love and blessings to you all.
    Semi- good Laurel 😍😍😍😘😘

    Like

  19. lara estes says:

    Okay Ana, I know I am a little late to the bash. I guess I will have to let Mrs. Claus know about this, hope she uses a wooden spoon, hate plastic.

    Okay December Birthdays, mine where never that great although this year was a marked improvement thanks to my fd friends and all of their well wishes. Growing up I was always told that my birthday gift was either my Chirstmas gift or a combination gift which I could not open until Christmas. This really sucked, especially when I was young. The only saving Grace was my birthday cake. My mother always tried to make “my” day special and at age ten we found a way. My mother and I both love coconut so she would find some way of incorporate it into my birthday cake. Every one else in the family hated it so it was just her and I. What I hated most where the birthday spankings I would get groom my brother. You have to understand he hates me with a passion, and there was NO pleasure to be found. As I was growing up I swear he tried to kill me at least 3 times. Any how, like said this year was different in a very good way.

    Mrs. Claus,

    I have been a very good girl this year. Well almost, Ana did get me in trouble though. Okay so Ana didn’t get me into trouble so to speak, she didn’t stop me either. So this was my thought, you could punish us to together the more the merrier right Ana? I guess after the last 23 days we have both earned more than just a few wacks with a spoon.

    Elf Lara

    Like

  20. P.T. Wyant says:

    I am confused. Today is the 23rd according to my phone, my computer, and even the header at the top of the page and the URL to this post, but the title is Ana’s Advent Calendar, Day 24: Birthday Bash! Did I miss a day?

    No… No, I don’t think so.

    But I do think we need to spank Ana 23 times… or maybe 24 since she can’t count…

    No birthday spanking fantasies for me. I’m the non-spanking member of this craziness. Besides, having been spanked as a child (when needed) I don’t find them enjoyable at all.

    Dear Mrs. Claus,

    Unlike NaughtyAna and some of her evil cohorts, I try my best to behave in a lady-like manner at all times, and throughout the entire year, not just in the last month or so to try to make it look good like some people do.

    However, I would like to bring to your attention that this is the second time (at least!) that Ana has shown that she can’t count. The first time she tried to blame it on someone else — I think it was Mistress Kate although my memory may be a bit faulty from too much wassail punch. (Non-alcoholic, thankyouverymuch.) Just in case it really was the other person’s fault I think they should both get spankings, don’t you? I mean, even if she wasn’t guilty this time I’m sure there are other things that she did that you haven’t found out about yet.

    Tell Santa that I will leave out some peppermint meringue cookies for him, and some wassail punch, and a bowl of carrots for the reindeer. There will also be a package for him to take home to you: ibuprofen and muscle rub for your arm — I’m sure it gets very sore from trying to keep Ana’s Miscreants in line.

    Love,
    Paula the Sweet, Demure, Innocent One.

    Like

  21. catrouble says:

    Happy Birthday to all the December babies! I prefer my birthday spankings with plenty of giggles.

    Dear Mrs. Claus,
    I have been very good this year and have not done anything at all wrong. Honest! But you know…there are all these feisty troublemakers in blogland that really need a trip over your lap…each and every one of them. And you know they are going to try to get out of it by pointing their fingers at the angels like me but please don’t believe them!!!

    Please let Santa know that I will leave him a piece of birthday cake along with a mug of warm spiced cider and of course, warm cornmeal mush for the reindeer. Got to warm everyone up in this part of the country. πŸ˜‰

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  22. Mary M. says:

    Happy Birthday to all the December babies! My favorite days of the calendar were hard to choose, but I must say I enjoyed hearing all about Something Good, the holiday carols, and the Elf Pizelle stories (go Elfelants!) The posts those days made me happy, sad and chuckle all at the same time.

    I never went through a spanking machine, but any spanking fantasies I have would only involve my spouse and I do believe would call for ping pong paddles, ice cream, some lambswool, and perhaps a candy cane and a wooden spoon or two…. oops drifted off.

    Ana, a friend of mine in HS had a Leap Day birthday, and we threw her a terrific 4th B-day Bash junior year. I am lucky that my birthday is in June, far away from any holiday more major than Flag Day. I never had a birthday party, just a cake that I shared with my sister (our birthdays are 5 days apart), but I wasn’t really into parties.

    Dear Mrs. Claus, I have been very, very good…. except when I’ve been bad, and that was lots of fun…. I mean I am really sorry for those 5 or 10 or 169 slip-ups. I really do not deserve more than a dozen of your best with a lovely Christmas spoon…. I am leaving some fairly potent eggnog for Santa so I hope that the reindeer really do know the way…
    Obediently ( πŸ˜‰ ) yours, Mary

    Like

  23. Laura says:

    Happy Birthday to all the Decemberites. We did the spanking machine at our house on birthdays. Though we called it ‘running through the gauntlet’. We were also spanked when we were horrid. I have had spanking fantasies for years and years. It turns out that though they were hot, when it happened in real life it was so much better. Every birthday my hubby would come up with a scenario that was great. I did the poll and put the reasons there. Do I need to put them here too? Let me know and I will.

    Dear Mrs. Claus:

    Merry Christmas. Hope you and the jolly one are well. Are the elves doing ok? Have you had a lot of snow? I might be brown nosing a little because I haven’t been especially good this year. Don’t get me wrong, I did try but it’s so much more fun being naughty. Now before you go all Spankzilla on me please remember that it is the holiday season and your gift to me could be forgiveness. Why don’t I just say I’m sorry for misbehaving and I’ll try do better next year. I know that’s what I said last year but I really mean it this time. Honest! Anyway, I’m sure you have loads to still do so I’ll sign off now by wishing you a Merry Xmas.

    Laura

    Like

  24. Renee says:

    Happy Birthday to everyone whose birthdays are in December. My birthday is in the heart of summer and is a very quiet non-event. One needs friends to celebrate and have a party. A birthday spanking would be wonderful (I think) but has never happened yet. I have loved everyday of Ana’s Advent Calendar and don’t really want to pick just three but I did because that was the instructions {pout}. Everyday made me think, smile, laugh, cry, and just happy to be a part of this group. Thank you Ana and helper elves for all your hard work and dedication. I know there is a lot going on in your lives too and I appreciate all your work. I choose the white elephant and the sex toy story because they were just plain fun and silly. I don’t get to be silly very often. The third one I choose was winter Solstice (and elf stories) because I enjoy learning new things and I had so much fun reading the elf stories.

    Dear Mrs. Claus,
    I have been a very, very, good girl this year as usual. If I was bad it was not my fault… really… it wasn’t. It was not my fault that the amazon bill was so high due to excessive book buying. All those authors had written wonderful books and needed someone to read them! It was not my fault that that this blog is so much fun that I did not do the housework in order to read everything. Ana and her merry elves led me astray. I am not sure what excuse I will use for the rest of the year but this one works for this month. It was not my fault I was late getting dinner ready. Catching up on everyone’s post after working all day was important. See none of it was my fault so I am still on the nice list (I hope). I even kept my stories somewhat NSFA for Ana’s sake. Please put Ana on the nice list because she needs good things in the upcoming year. Blessings and hugs, Renee

    Like

  25. Katy Beth McKee says:

    Dear mrs. Claus,
    Too tired to get into to much trouble. But I did step out of my comfort zone and met some of my coworkers downtown for dinner. I ended up having a great time and I am so glad I did it.

    Like

  26. Anna Jones says:

    Happy Birthday to all the December babies! πŸ™‚

    Dear Mrs. Claus,
    I have been a very, very good girl this year… Stop laughing! Okay, fine, I was good this year….well, I was mostly good this year… Okay, so maybe I was a bit naughty, but none of it was malicious, that has to count for something…
    I have had a lot of accomplishments this year, so maybe that will make up for my very few naughty times.
    Well, I should go and tally up today’s comments and then hit the hay.
    Merry Christmas,
    A

    Like

    • catrouble says:

      Hey Mrs C…if you really believe Minelle, I have some ocean-front property in Arizona to sell you! Just ask her Scotsman how naughty she is!

      Like

  27. Anastasia Vitsky says:

    I LOVE these letters! They’re like an extra Christmas present. I wish I could reply to all of them right now, but I have to finish tomorrow’s post or else I will get those messages around 8 AM EST asking where’s the post? What happened?

    And you are ALL in trouble! Doesn’t matter that you made me laugh. Still in trouble. πŸ˜€

    Like

  28. hollawrites says:

    I’ve been traveling all day and am sure I’m too late to count but here I am. We have only one December birthday in our family and it’s early in the month so doesn’t really conflict with the holiday. As to birthday spanking fantasies, I’m afraid that’ll have to remain private. : )

    Like

  29. thelongbean says:

    Following the my father’s passing there are no family birthdays in December.

    Mrs Claus,

    I have been a very good Long Bean all year. I do know of some people who might benefit from your visiting.

    I must, however, report how mean Ana and her helper elves have been in making the posting deadline some ridiculous time so that I cannot qualify for full attendance in her advent calendar, although I made a comment within 24 hours of the daily post going up.

    Please could you arrange for them all to have a small (or if you feel like it a large) dose of Kat’s hairbrush.

    Thank you.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

