Pre-order Living in Sin Now!

Do you remember Ciara and Audra, the couple from Living in Sin I showed you last year?

Here’s the first snippet that won Siobhan Muir’s flash fiction contest for the week.

And a second snippet extending the conflict (both are unedited, not the final version).

Less Than Three Press, my publisher, is offering a discount for anyone who pre-orders Living in Sin. Once the book hits the stores, it will be full price. You need a gift for yourself this new year’s, right? 😀

The cover for Living in Sin is being tweaked, but I hope to show it to you soon.

After all, I gave you those SIX free stories this past week. Never say I don’t do anything for you. Hehe. I didn’t get as much of a response for “Sweet Rose” yesterday, though. Hm, maybe you don’t enjoy free stories? I better stop writing them, if that’s the case… *grin* And I was trying to decide between a story from Spring & Rachel, Kat & Natalie, or another Hana & Mira story. I love where Trinity is taking the series.

If you pre-order Living in Sin, let me know in the comments. Then cast a vote for which characters you’d like to see in the next free story. If I write it, that is. Maybe you are all too tired from New Year festivities to enjoy reading? 😀

Elf Pizelle’s Very Bad Day

Hana and Mira’s Christmas with Nurse Trinity (Mira and Hana Free Story #1)

Apple Pie Order (Bastia Free Story #1)

Parental Training (Bastia Free Story #2)

Ice Cream Sandwich (Mira and Hana Free Story #2)

Sweet Rose (Mira and Hana Free Story #3)

 

Mira’s Rose (Mira and Hana Free Story #4)

Waiting for Graciela (Mira and Hana Free Story #5)

Graciela’s Visit (Mira and Hana Free Story #6)

 

 

But back to Living in Sin! If you read my blog last year, you might remember the amazing day I realized I could write a story without spanking. Don’t laugh. There are years of reasons involved, including my father’s cancer. It was my personal Mt. Everest, my mountaintop. I wrote this ecstatic post once I understood what had happened.

That amazing point when your silent, stubborn muse opens her arms and enfolds you, lifting your chin to kiss you with the story you were born to tell. The point where you spend 16 hours in a row in front of the computer, fighting every single word until 3+ weeks of writer’s block loosens and the story comes forth. And it is good. #LivingInSin

It is good. At least I hope it is. And I can’t wait to share it with you on March 25.

(Considering that my newest WIP is about a one-night stand, it’s ironic that my next publication is about living in sin…hmm?)

Here is the official blurb:

 

Come out to your family, or we’re through!

 

Sick of playing “roommate” for the sake of her girlfriend’s religious, tight-knit family, Audra issues an ultimatum: Tell your family, or I move out. After all, Audra’s family supports her and loves Ciara as a second daughter. Why would Ciara’s family be any different? Audra’s tired of hiding the reality of their lives. She puts Ciara first, so why can’t Ciara do the same?

 

Caught between her family and her girlfriend, Ciara resents being forced to choose. She tries to keep the peace by accepting her aunt’s endless blind dates and comforting her mother who care for Ciara’s dying grandmother. How can Ciara shatter her family by forcing the truth on them? How can she face life without Audra if she does not?

 

Agonized and at her wit’s end, Ciara receives an unexpected spirit visit that asks her hard questions. Does love require self-sacrifice? How much can she give up without losing herself?

 

Exquisitely crafted and filled with life truths, Living in Sin will challenge your definition of love and heal your soul.

 

7 thoughts on “Pre-order Living in Sin Now!

  1. Tina s. says:

    I went back and read the snippets from last year, and pre ordered the books. And it’s also the 1st time I ordered from there. Can’t wait

    Like

  2. Renee says:

    Yes, I do remember the Living in Sin snippets. If you can write a non-spanking book, I guess I can read a non-spanking book 😉 I pre-ordered the book. Please keep writing free stories if it doesn’t interfere with your deadlines. I love reading them. My vote would be for Mira, Hana and Trinity please. Mainly because of how Trinity has expanded the horizons of this story. She is adding depth and engaging another layer of perceptions and emotions. She is also just plain fun and keeps Mira on her toes. Thank you for sharing your stories with us. Blessings. R

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      LOL Renee! Too cute. Only in this corner of the world will I get that reaction to NOT writing spanking. Everywhere else, it’s…”Um…spanking? Why?”

      I hope you like Living in Sin! Thank you so much for pre-ordering. And I’m loving Trinity as well, so another story is very likely. Hana’s response to Mira’s new paddle is going to be FUN.

      Like

  3. Julie says:

    I’m more than curious about this story. It’s hard to imagine you writing a story without spanking, so my guess is that we’ll at least find a few *verbal* spankings. 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

