Psst…

Just a quick note that today’s post will be delayed as I put the finishing touches on Kimchi with a Side of Spanking, the new Hyunkyung and Indigo story!

LivinginSin3

Also, here is the cover for Living in Sin. Isn’t it gorgeous! The only thing I asked to be changed was adding color (the original was black and white). Everything else, the artist got perfectly on the first try. I’m thrilled and impressed. Yes, those are alligators. Yes, there is a reason. πŸ˜€

The book will be published March 24 (hope this is now the correct date!) as part of Less Than Three’s Damsels in Distress series. Pre-order your discounted copy now! (Public service announcement: If sales spike after offering, oh, an entire book free online, I’m much more likely to offer more free stories in the future. Just saying’…)

In lieu of the conclusion (for now) of the Hana and Mira serial, I hope to post the Perfect Attender results later today. That depends on how quickly I finish polishing Kimchi with a Side of Spanking.

Other proposals for the Hyunkyung and Indigo book title included:

  • Seoul Spankings
  • Foreign Exchange
  • Exchange Rate
  • Culture spanks
  • Seoul Searching

Kimchi with a Side of Spanking is still longer than I’d like, but it seems to best capture the spirit. What do you think? Do you prefer one of the other titles?

Finally, I am considering starting up a brand-new serial that will include audience participation. I’ll offer polls to choose (by popular vote and/or best suggestion) the main characters’ names, occupations, personality, etc. I would offer one installment at a time (knowing me, likely on an erratic schedule) and, at the end, offer the entire story for sale as an ebook.

Please take a brief poll on your interest in this new serial. Remember, I have to pay bills, too. πŸ˜€ So, if you’d like free stories and fun events like the serials, please consider supporting my paid stories as well. Thank you to everyone who has already done so. ❀

24 thoughts on “Psst…

  1. Julie says:

    I voted Yes, but it’s really not the f-word that we’re not allowed to vote for *2* choices, so I could give Kat the love she deserves! 😦

    Like

  2. SH says:

    I love the cover and the color was a great choice! I voted for installments, what?!, I must be a little crazy or a glutton for punishment…..hmmmm πŸ™‚ Congrats on finishing Indigo’s story, I still love her name πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. awesomesub says:

    Hi Ana, the cover is awesome. It looks very much like art deco, from the golden twenties and this style is beautiful. I voted yes, though waiting for different installments can be so hard. <–Are you going to publish the conclusion to Mira and Hana here? I don't want to be annoying, but I must admit that I am pretty curious about it! πŸ™‚

    hugs

    Nina

    Like

  4. AFOdom says:

    I voted for the “choose your own adventure” option, but I also wanted to vote “Yes, and I’ll buy the book when it comes out”. Pouting because I couldn’t pick more than one thing.

    Also pouting because I have to wait for more Mira and Hana.

    I may also throw a temper tantrum.

    Like

  5. catrouble says:

    Love the cover and the color is absolutely beautiful! Yes I voted…about time for more from Kat and Nat! πŸ˜‰ Oh and you know how very patient I am when waiting for another chapter of of a story. πŸ˜‰

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  6. chickie says:

    Love the cover – my favorite color πŸ™‚

    I may also have a tantrum, just because. Not because you wouldn’t let us pick more than one though. I just feel due for one lol. Anyway, I love the idea of participating and keeping my nose clean when the *other* troublemakers around here cause problems. I think the book would be extra fun remembering what side antics went into the making of parts.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

