Exciting news! Plus more Trinity and Graciela

Phew, it’s been a busy weekend! Here’s what you’ve missed:

I signed a contract with Decadent Publishing for Seoul Spankings, also known as the Hyunkyung and Indigo story. If all goes well, it might be published as early as the end of March! If you’d like a sneak peek, you can check out the Pinterest board here.

As you saw already, the official Love Spanks 2015 announcement page is up! It’s not too late to register for an early bird bonus.

Mistress on Her Knees, I hope, will be available for pre-order by February 6th and ready for purchase by Valentine’s Day. Let’s see how quickly I can get things in order. Trinity and Graciela are desperate to tell their story, and Graciela has a few scores to settle with her former sub. I hope you have some sympathy for poor Trinity, because she will need it.

Oh, and something surprising has happened! In the midst of my vast quantities of free time when I am bored and have nothing to do (ha!), I sat down to write a bit of a sequel to Taliasman. I have never heard such a clamoring for a sequel before, and of course it’s for the book I intended to be a stand-alone. Becoming Clissine, Lighting the Way, Editorial Board, etc. were all intended to launch the next book in their series. Instead, it’s Taliasman who has readers wanting to know when we can find out more about Talia’s world. I won’t spoil the surprise, but I will say that in the sequel we learn about Talia’s daughter, Kira. She’s not pleased with her lot in life. πŸ™‚

I’ve been asked (again) whether I will create a street team for my most loyal readers. I’ve considered this off and on for the past year, but the main issue is how to communicate. Many of you don’t have Facebook or are unable to use your real-name Facebook for this kind of communication, group email is too unwieldy, mailing lists are too one-sided, and free resources such as yahoo groups are too clunky.

If I offered a private blog to registered street team members only, you would just need to create a WordPress account. You would receive early updates, news, sneak peeks, and special offers only available to the street team. In return, I would ask you to tell your friends about my books/release dates, buy my books on their release dates (early purchases boost sales rankings), and let me know of opportunities where you would like me to share about my books.

A street team would be quite small, no more than twenty-five people. I would rather have ten dedicated, wonderful street team members than have several hundred who never check in. It would be about fostering relationship, getting to talk, and sharing our love for all of the Ana characters. You would get to offer input (when feasible) on which projects/sequels you’d like to see next, and perhaps you’d get to name characters and *coughJuliecough* rescue your favorite heroine from a *coughperceivedcough* unfair punishment.

How would being on my street team be different than visiting my blog? You’d have more privacy, more attention from me, and a more focused kind of communication. My schedule is always erratic, but for sure I would post information, cover art, titles, blurbs, etc. there first.

I’m still not sure whether having a street team is workable or if there are enough people interested to make it worthwhile, but let me know what you think. Most of you who have visited my blog regularly over the past year(s) would be excellent candidates, if you are interested.

There! Now that we’ve taken care of business, here’s something you’ve been waiting for. I admit that you all made me laugh, and for that you’ve earned another sneak peek of Mistress on Her Knees. SH, you are sneaky and should spend some time in the corner reflecting on your misdeeds. You might have gotten your way this time, but I’m watching you. πŸ™‚ Same for the rest of the miscreants around here!

Mistress on Her Knees, Part Two

This book is now available for pre-order on Amazon, with a publication date of March 1st.

26 thoughts on “Exciting news! Plus more Trinity and Graciela

  1. mrenn2014 says:

    I can’t wait for this. And, your street team sounds great! But, I’m still waiting for all the posts that we read recently to be put into a book. I would love to have that and so would the others. Please consider it. Thanks, Marybeth

    Like

  2. Julie says:

    Hi Ana! I’m sure you know how excited I’d be to participate in your street team if it happens. πŸ™‚
    Please let me know.

    But I’m sad this morning. 😦 Does that mean we *won’t* see sequels for Lighting the Way or Editorial Board?

    Editorial Board was so much fun! As much as I like difficulties and complications, the relationship between Spring and Rachel is refreshingly straightforward – the disciplinarian who clearly enjoys paddling but has the girl’s best interests at heart, and the young woman who doesn’t *like* being spanked, but grudgingly recognizes that it helps her.

    And the world ***NEEDS*** Kat and Natalie!!

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Hehe…unless Kat gets a whipping, in which case you’ll fill my comment box with indignant defenses of her innocence. πŸ˜€

      Doesn’t everyone like to be spanked? *blinks* And doesn’t it help everyone?

      If I do start a team, you will get the very first notification. πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. awesomesub says:

    Hi Ana, congratulations on the contract. I am very curious about Seoul Spankings and hope we get a few teasers, … please?! πŸ™‚
    After your last installment Trinity has deserved some sympathy, at least she has mine. I guess you β€˜ll give her a grilling, but I do hope she’ll be fine afterwards, or only have a few minor scars.
    I can see where Graciela’s self-reproach comes from. She knew Trinity and what she was capable of. But I think she’s also hard on herself, which I like here, because she has certain expectations she wants to see fulfilled. So, with Mira, she failed according to her own standards.
    Hmm, I love her more for being that way. And Hana has deserved more sympathy too, because she is so worried about Mira that she’ll accept her being treated brutally to solve the problems. Could be selfish, too, but it is about two lovers who have to find their intimate connection again, so I don’t mind. πŸ™‚
    Uh oh, Graciela is in surgery mode. Ok, we know how Mira feels about it, but since Trinity is part of this infection, there seems to be serious trouble ahead for her. Poor girl.
    This excerpt showed a pretty different side of Graciela, she is very matter-of-fact style here, but this enables her to come to clear decisions and to find ways out of the crisis in the first place. I love that she has this too, but I am also glad that she did not come in her leather corset and stilettos. Then it would have been rather difficult to see her mumsy ways so clearly in the following scene. Thank you for this, I loved every part and can’t wait to read it all in the book…and here.

    hugs

    Nina

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      You did get a HUGE sneak peek for Love Spanks last year: https://governingana.wordpress.com/2014/02/07/love-spanks-2014-seoul-searching/

      The new incarnation will be different, of course, but it will still have the same bones.

      Graciela has exceedingly high standards, for others but especially for herself. She is also, as Trinity told us, ethical and safe. Had anyone but her former lover proposed bringing someone else’s sub to play, she would have said no. Ah, complicated emotions…

      And yep. As hard as it was for Mira, at least she was relatively blameless. Trinity will not get the same kind of gentleness, especially not from Graciela. I honestly feel sorry for her.

      I love how you say mumsy ways. πŸ˜€ That’s such a cozy way of saying it. Mumsy. Not motherly, which is more formal, but mumsy.

      Hugs back.

      Like

  4. SH says:

    Ana, *insert whining voice* I am a perfect angel, *checking for halo* and you already told me I’m sweet so………. why do I deserve corner time? πŸ™‚ Actually, I could spend that time perfecting my skills….. πŸ˜‰

    Kidding aside, I would love to be on your street team πŸ™‚

    I loved this, really made me think. Graciela, I like her attitude here, has some work to do to help fix things and I think Trinity deserves what she gets at this point. However, I am sure there is a whole bunch more to this story that we just don’t know about yet πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      lol…maybe my street should be called Ana’s brats. Well, Ana’s Miscreants. LOL. It really should. I was thinking Wooden Spoon Club, but no. Ana’s Miscreants it is.

      Corner time should be part of your daily routine, Miss SH. And if you emerge even naughtier, well…then perhaps you need some additional restrictions. No reading for a day or two, perhaps? No ARCs? *grin*

      You would be perfect for the team!

      Trinity does deserve it, but ouch. It will not be pleasant for anyone. And yes, there is a lot more to the story. πŸ˜€

      Like

  5. laurellasky says:

    Congratulations on your new contract. I’m on three street teams and they are fun. They are good for the authors and good for the team member. We read and review their books and promote them on the social network and at publications like Amazon, B &N, Blushingbooks and goodreads. We also come to release parties. In return they, depending on the author, have drawings for gift cards, send swag, etc. (I have a tee shirt with the authors name and book, a hat)
    If you do decide to do it I would suggest that you get someone you trust to be a manager to handle all the details, emails, etc. as with your busy schedule you just won’t have the time.
    As for myself at the present time I am up to my eyeballs with many books to read and review and working on my WIP and taking care of Ed. If I can help in any other way, feel free to let me know.
    Big hugs
    Laurel

    Like

  6. Renee says:

    Yes! Congratulations on your contract with Decadent☺. Love the new name. The other was just a mouthful. I really like the idea of a street team. You deserve a group committed to promoting your work. Okay… so Graciela is on a mission. Hopefully Mira will get closure and she will be able to go forward with her relationship with Hana. I hope she doesn’t suffer too much. As usual you left us on the cusp of knowing. I think you are having waaaay to much fun with this. Blessings. R

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Renee, I can just imagine you using your leadership abilities on the group. “Listen up, folks! Get on the ball!” Hehe. At least you wouldn’t call faculty meetings.

      My editor will be pleased you agree with her! She said there is nothing sexy about cabbage. *pout* Maybe she doesn’t know that French people use cabbage as a term of endearment.

      You and Julie, I swear. I could give you 500 pages and you’d still complain I left you hanging. Both of you need a good spanking. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  7. catrouble says:

    Congratulations on the new contract Ana! So very happy for you! I think the street team is an awesome idea for you…I would love to be on it but don’t feel as if I could commit to the participation level you deserve so I won’t even ask to be included. πŸ˜‰

    Thank you for showing us a glimpse of Graciela’s thought process… what did she think after that scenario failed?

    Looking forward to Love Spanks and all your new stories!

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Cat, I don’t know if it would be as much time as you’re thinking. You would be a top contender, for sure. πŸ™‚

      We will have to wait to see more of Graciela’s thoughts, but I would be surprised if she hadn’t anticipated Mira’s response.

      Only three weeks until Love Spanks! πŸ˜€ We’ve got a fantastic lineup this year with familiar and new authors. I’ve gotten a peek at all but two of the stories, and they are wonderful.

      Like

  8. Roz Harrison says:

    Hi Ana, wow you have so much going on! Woukd love to hear more about the street team and I’m with Julie on the sequels. You know I love Rachel and Spring:)

    Can’t wait to read more of Graciela and Trinity. Rnj reading Graciela’s perspective:)

    Hugs
    Roz

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Oh, it warms my heart to see how much you love Rachel and Spring. I wonder how much of it is identifying with the sassy author? πŸ˜€ Spring needs to be put over Rachel’s knee and spanked every day, rain or shine. Hehe. Another characteristic you two share? πŸ˜‰

      Hugs.

      Like

  9. Lynn says:

    Congrats on the contract. I look forward to reading it.

    I looked back and realised that I have been reading your blog for about 18 months but I think I only started commenting this year, so if I promise to make more effort can I please join the street team? I have read all your books and I’ve even resurrected my blog for you.

    On G&T: I like Graciela πŸ™‚ Trinity, not so much.

    But, could I just point out – Graciela said, and I quote: Yes. It is brutal and UNFAIR, but it will work.” We got told off for saying that 😦

    BTW, Ana do you deliberately pick names that are hard to spell?

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      I don’t like boring names. πŸ™‚ I want readers to find something new about my characters’ names, not think about the 5000 other people they know named Jennifer or Mark.

      18 months, really? Wow, I think you’ve really only started commenting in the last month or so.

      Once you are in Graciela’s position, you may say something is unfair. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Lynn says:

        I didn’t say they had to be boring, just easier to spell. Mind you, very few people get mine right. I get Lyn, Lynne or one friend has been writing Lin for 7 yrs. She finally noticed last week!

        Yeah, I tend to go through commenting phases. 2014 was a silent year (twitter and blogging too) but I’ve resolved to be more active this year.

        How do you know I’m not in Graciela’s position?

        Like

  10. chickie says:

    Congrats Ana!

    Would the Street Team maybe work out well on facebook but as completely private? The only issue at that point would be privacy of names between your team members, but we’d be protected from gramma seeing any activity. I’d be more than happy to join to the best I can and facebook is easy to flip in and out of quickly through the day. It’s got great group messaging ability and easy to interact as a group in real time or not.

    Please share a bit more story. And protect Mira.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

