Taste Us! You’ll Like Us! Meet Sara Daniel for #LoveSpanks

Spanks-Lovespanks-Amazon-2015

Register for Love Spanks 2015 here!

Easy and Delicious Cake Recipe

By Sara Daniel

When Ana put out a call for recipes to promote our Love Spanks stories, I knew I needed to supply a cake recipe. A birthday cake (with A LOT of frosting) figures prominently into my story, The Briefcase. (No, there is not a cake inside the briefcase, silly.) But I immediately hit upon a big problem. The cakes in my house come either from box mixes and I follow the directions exactly as shown on the box, or they’re bought from the grocery’s bakery department.

The recipe goes something like this:

  1. Determine preferred flavor.
  2. Get in car and drive to a store that carries the preferred flavor.
  3. Remove sufficient $$ from ATM.
  4. Purchase cake.
  5. Return home and carefully remove plastic lid (or follow instructions on box).

Obviously, I was a bit terrified that posting such a recipe would incur the wrath of Ana’s Wooden Spoon, so I headed to my trusty recipe book and found a real dessert that my grandma always made when I visited her farm each summer. Best of all, the steps for creating it might even be easier than the effort required to whip up a cake.

[Ana’s note: But Sara would be so cute getting a spanking!]

Grandma’s Peach Cobbler

¼ cup butter/margarine, melted

1 cup sugar

1 cup flour

1½ t. baking powder

¾ cup milk

1 can peaches (or other fruit, but then you’d have to rename your cobbler)

¼ cup sugar

½ – 1 t. cinnamon

  1. Pour melted butter/margarine in 9X13 pan.
  2. Mix together 1 cup sugar, flour, baking powder and milk.
  3. Pour batter over butter/margarine. Do not stir layers together.
  4. Drain peaches and spoon evenly over batter. Again, do not stir layers together.
  5. Mix together remaining sugar and cinnamon. Sprinkle over top.
  6. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes.

I love eating this dish while it’s still warm, but if you’re going to act out any scenes from The Briefcase, you might want to let it cool a bit. However you choose, enjoy!

 

Final note, I took this cobbler out of the oven and left it unattended on the stove for less than ten minutes before I returned to take a picture. The thief who stole the missing piece (What? You couldn’t wait for 10 minutes or at least have taken a picture first?!) assures me that it was really good.

Naughty thief. Someone needs a spanking.

 

Author Bio: Sara Daniel writes what she loves to read—irresistible romance, from sweet to erotic and everything in between. She battles a serious NASCAR addiction, was once a landlord of two uninvited squirrels, and loses her car keys several times a day. The Briefcase is her first F/F romance. Subscribe to Sara’s newsletter: http://eepurl.com/rx_AL Visit her website: http://www.SaraDaniel.com

 

 

Register for Love Spanks 2015 here!

 

14 thoughts on “Taste Us! You’ll Like Us! Meet Sara Daniel for #LoveSpanks

  1. SH says:

    I am off to the grocery store to buy…….the stuff to make this cake! It looks fantastic and thanks for the recipe!

    Ana, I bet you thought I was gonna buy a cake didn’t ya? LOL

    Like

  2. SH says:

    Well, maybe I should add that to my list cuz there is not one wooden spoon in my house. No, I take that back I would be setting myself up if I did that…..hmmm, yeah scratch that idea 🙂

    Like

  3. ssaradaniel says:

    LOL, SH. Hope you enjoy your cobbler (or store-bought cake!). I have a wooden spoon or two, but I may scandalize Ana by admitting I’ve only used them for cooking/stirring purposes … or at least that’s all I’m admitting to. 😉

    Like

  4. rozharrison says:

    LoL Sara, the first recipe is definitely my speed lol. Thanks for sharing the cobbler recipe, it looks delicious! Had to giggle at the missing piece. Boy that thief works fast!:)

    Hugs

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

