Party favor bags!! YAY! Plus the party schedule

IMG_20150223_121257

 

At the request of a reader, I’m posting a teaser photo of a party favor. πŸ™‚ I have spent…well…let’s just say too much time making special items for each bag. At last count, 43 people have requested a bag. Wow! 40 people have submitted their registration form, and two people have let me know they will do so soon. The last person will likely have her bag given away to someone else.

First, it was cookies. Then wooden spoons. Now party favor bags. I spent *cough* too much money and too much time putting together the bags, but it makes me happy. Retail/arts & crafts therapy, I suppose. πŸ™‚ The photo above is a sneak peek of the main handmade item. It took me about 25 minutes to do each one, I’d estimate. That’s about 10 separate steps to create every single item. The other handmade item was made in about 13 separate steps, and third item is much simpler. πŸ™‚

Some people might call me insane. Probably I am (every project like this gets bigger and more involved), but it is healing, too. I love to create pretty things. I love to imagine the surprise and pleasure on your faces when you open the gifts. Yay!

11007439_10205936320437435_998799238_n

This is one partial set of handmade items, gift-wrapped.

When I graduated from high school, my mom got mad at me because I wanted to put together gifts for people who came to my reception. I also wanted to put out graham crackers for people with babies. My mom wanted everything perfect for the reception (I am sure it shocks you that someone in my family wanted perfection), and crackers would ruin her perfect spread. She was right, of course, that parents of babies could bring their own crackers.

Still, I wanted to give something to everyone who came to my party. It is fun to give. πŸ™‚

The party schedule for Sunday is pretty exciting. I didn’t have a clear idea of what I wanted a month or two ago…just that Kate Richards does an amazing roleplay and for my birthday I wanted one of my own. πŸ™‚ She graciously agreed (oh, all right…I begged!), and bit by bit other plans fell into place.

Anne Ferrer Odom, Teresa Wymore, and Christine will host an interactive game based on Mistress on Her Knees. They did a fantastic job at the Love Spanks party, so I’m turning them loose for this one. (I may regret this!)

Sara Daniel, who wrote Once Upon a Marriage that I love (about a couple divorcing that tries to save their marriage), is offering a chat with “Dr. Sara” on relationship advice. She’s offered a sneak peek: Share your French fries, but not your Happy Meal hats. She also says she will share advice, not her toys.

Elyse Buchbinder, who sells sex toys for Pure Romance, will host a sex toy chat for an hour. She came for Love Spanks and was a hit!

And finally, Ann Mayburn who is a Domina and served as one of my consultants for Mistress on Her Knees (she gave Graciela one of her best lines), will chat about being a female dominant. The official party information is below.

March 1st is my birthday plus the release date for Mistress on Her Knees. Won’t you come and help celebrate? There will be silly fun for all, plus party favor goody bags (see post below) for anyone willing to pay shipping.

All times are in EST (UTC-5). To find out the conversion to your local time zone, google “New York time now.”

11 AM-12 PM: Ian & Armina’s Relationship Advice with “Dr.” Sara Daniel

12-1 PM: Sex toy chat with Elyse Buchbinder

1-3 PM: Birthday spanking from Evil Mistress Kate Richards. All are invited to participate!

3-4 PM: Social hour and games

4-6 PM***: Special Mistress surprise! You won’t want to miss it! (Interactive game with Teresa Wymore, Anne Ferrer Odom, and Christine Rachel)

7:30-8:00 PM Domina chat with Ann Mayburn

Games and fun will happen throughout the afternoon and evening

***In order to prepare for the interactive game, you’ll want to read the first three books in the series:

–> DESIRE IN ANY LANGUAGE (Mira & Hana 1)
–> MIRA’S MIRACLE (Mira & Hana 2)
–> FIRE OF DESIRE (Free online serial available here: https://governingana.wordpress.com/free-reads/)

MISTRESS ON HER KNEES, book four in the series, will be available on March 1st. Pre-order now so you can get a jumpstart on reading and enjoy the game even more!

And, finally, I’ve been setting birthday packages under my birthday tree. Oh, shush. It IS a birthday tree. I’ll find some happy birthday ribbon to throw on it by Sunday. πŸ˜€

I’m so grateful to all of you for making this day special. The day is not without complications this year, and I feel guilty about creating an event for me to be the center of attention. I also feel guilty at how generous each of you has been to me. I hope you know how much I appreciate it…and you. ❀

If you want an invitation to the party and haven’t gotten one yet, please let me know your Facebook account.

More updates and teaser photos soon. πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Party favor bags!! YAY! Plus the party schedule

  1. catrouble says:

    ANASTASIA! DON’T. YOU. DARE. FEEL. GUILTY. I’ll have to tell EMK to give you a few extra smacks for the blasted guilt! It’s your birthday and the launch party of an awesome book. You are so very generous and giving and I really hope we can help make your day a bit more special.

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  2. rozharrison says:

    Hi Ana, this sounds fantastic! As Cat said, don’t you dare feel guilty. You are such a wonderful and giving person and you have two wonderful milestones to celebrate πŸ™‚ Unfortunately I’m not on Facebook but will be thinking of you and wishing you lots of fun.

    Hugs
    Roz

    Like

  3. awesomesub says:

    Hi Ana, I love the schedule for your party and there are so many exciting things going on. Wow. …
    But I am completely with Cat: do not feel guilty for celebrating your birthday and your new book. You have worked so hard for all of this and birthdays are always meant to be most wonderful events! Enjoy the time, push any guilt aside, … or ask Mistress Kate to spank guilt out of you. πŸ˜€ But don’t forget to eat cake, which easily creates another kind of guilt. πŸ™‚

    I think everybody here wants you to have a wonderful birthday and I do understand that there can be complications. Nevertheless, I hope so much that you can enjoy this one special day (this is y o u r special day!) without guilt, …after all it is your birthday! And your new book! And there is sex toy talk! And a Domina! Wow! πŸ˜€

    hugs ❀

    Nina

    Like

  4. Sassytwatter says:

    First…..tease!!!!!

    Second wow!!!!! So many fun bday plans love the schedule.

    Sometimes what makes us happy isn’t Tge things we are “suppose” to be doing to be productive but we all need that creative outlet it’s good for us.

    I hope to participate a little tough as I will have my hands full with not one but two babies fingers crossed they let mamma play for a bit…..I’m so excited for the sex toy talk…..we actually all of it.

    I filled out firm did I miss the PayPal link?

    Wushu g you the gappuest of birthdays!

    Like

  5. SH says:

    I am with Cat x2 lol , so cut that out! I am very excited for your birthday party and your new release! It will be a fun filled day that you richly deserve! Hugs!!

    Like

  6. chickie says:

    Ana, please try to stop feeling guilty about this! I am excited beyond words. Love Spanks was fun enough and this is going to be even more fun.

    Like

  7. JoanneBest says:

    Yes please, no guilt for you!!! That’s my job πŸ˜€
    Thank you so much for so much ❀ I'm rereading everything like a good student should because, interactive games!!!!! Happy dance!
    I can't wait for Sunday ❀

    Like

  8. renee200 says:

    Ana, Ana, ana. You are such a tease. That is a picture of the top of the bags not of the party favor. Please do not feel guilty. We all need to do those things that make us feel good and happy. You give so much to others. Let’s just have some fun celebrating you and your awesome release. Blessings. R

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

