#SeoulSpankings cover reveal!

Seoul Spankings2_1300x2000

Ah, Indigo. Good old Indigo. I agonized over writing a character who could have a one-night stand, and Seoul Spankings gestated for nearly two full years. “Seoul Searching” appeared for Love Spanks an entire year ago, but I got stuck.

I love the story, love the premise, and love the planned ending…

But I hate the protagonist.

“Hate” is too strong of a word, but I don’t like her. She has a one-night stand, and one-night stands are not in the typical realm of Ana stories. To have a one-night stand, she has to be a different kind of character than I usually write. Can you see Kat having a one-night stand, or Karielle? Or Mira, for that matter, even before she hooked up with Hana?

Turns out that I could love a character who would have a one-night stand, after all. Here’s a sneak peek of Seoul Spankings:

“Say my name,” she demanded, startling me with her fierceness. Korean For Foreigners had told me saying someone’s name was rude.

“Hee-yon,” I stammered, unable to form the alien syllables. “Huh…huh-yawn.”

She pursed her lips, circling my chair. “Indi Go,” she enunciated in the odd, separated manner seeming to order me from her presence. “Here I am not Ee Sajahng. I am Hyunkyung Han, and you will call me by name.”

“Ee,” I faltered. Some of her employees had said something familiar. “Ee?” I latched onto the only sound I could replicate.

“Ee Sajahng,” she repeated. “Founder. Investor. A title, not a name. Call me Hyunkyung.” This time, as she walked around me, her knee brushed against mine. A tiny gymnast vaulted somewhere underneath my ribs, and I spoke without thinking.

“Can’t I say HK?” After all, her staff called me Miss Go. Why insult her by butchering the sounds I couldn’t form?

She paused behind me, delaying long enough to highlight the ludicrous nature of my request. Yo, Barack ol’ buddy. I can call you BO, right?

“Sorry,” I mumbled.

“Americans are so familiar,” she said, in an undertone.

“Koreans are so formal!” I protested.

“Yes,” she answered, tapping one manicured finger against another. “Let’s show you how formal.”

I should have a release date for you soon. 🙂 In the meantime, please enjoy Mistress on Her Knees and Ana Adored. Four releases in four weeks. Phew!

5 thoughts on “#SeoulSpankings cover reveal!

  1. rozharrison says:

    Love the cover Ana! I guess there are many reasons a person may have a one night stand. Good on you for taking yourself out of your comfort zone with this. I’m so glad you did end up loving her 🙂

    Hugs
    Roz

    Like

  2. awesomesub says:

    Hi Ana, I love the cover and I am glad that you could love Indigo, even though she must have driven you out of your comfort zone. I can imagine that a character who is so far away from what you believe in must be hard to write and maybe takes a lot of time and effort to create. Is this maybe one reason why you loved her in the end, because you had thought about her so much and you understood Indigo’s reasons for her actions?

    I have no real idea what the story is going to be like, because you have been so awfully secretive with it (maybe I missed something, even if not, it is a wonderful chance to discover plot and characters!), but I love the snippet that you have published here and hope that the release date will be not too far away in the future. 🙂

    Ana Adored is on amazon now, Yay! 😀 I haven’t started reading yet, but well, I’ll try tonight, under the blanket. 🙂

    Thank you for the Mistress On Her Knees event! I couldn’t follow too much of it, because of silly computer stuff, but what I saw and read was great fun.

    hugs

    Nina

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

