Indigo’s Thankfulness Thursday

 

Kickass Girls

Hi, everyone! I’m Indi. Ana asked me to visit for Thankfulness Thursday. She warned me not to say too much about my life because not everyone has finished reading my story yet (what are you waiting for?), but I’m supposed to list my thankfulness items. That’s easy! I have so much to be thankful for that I can’t list all of them.

  • I am thankful for kimchi! Really! I never could have guessed that cabbage is sexy, but Hyunkyung proved me wrong. She makes everything sexy.
  • I am thankful for pretty dresses, especially the ones Hyunkyung chooses herself. She always wears her suits or maybe dress pants, but she likes me to wear a new dress almost every day. I could get used to this.
  • I am thankful to have my bathroom sparkling clean every single day!
  • I am thankful for Great-Aunt Matilda who insisted I get out of Iowa and see the world. I don’t know what else I would have done.
  • I am thankful, almost, that Greg cheated on me. It was devastating and I thought my world would end, but I wouldn’t have left the relationship otherwise. I’m glad that I got out before it was too late.
  • I am thankful for Hyunkyung and her romantic ways.

What are you thankful for today?

3 thoughts on “Indigo’s Thankfulness Thursday

  1. JoanneBest says:

    Hello Indi,
    I have a feeling you and I would get along very well (not like *that*!), I can relate to your situation with Greg, and I only wish I had a Great-Aunt as wonderful as yours. You have managed to convince me that yes indeed, #CabbageIsSexy. I’m looking forward to hearing more about your exciting adventures ❤
    With love and respect,
    joanne xox

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

