Seoul Spankings…Cabbage is Sexy

Cabbage IS Sexy! Go and convince #EvilMistressKate!

Kate's Cravings

Seoul Spankings Promo
Cabbage IS Sexy!

Two years ago when Kate suggested I write a book for the 1Night Stand series, I wanted to set the story in Seoul, South Korea. I’d written Desire in Any Language about a college graduate who studies abroad in Korea, and readers loved the setting.

So when it came time to plan this one-night love affair in the land of Samsung, Mash, and K-pop, I sat down with Kate to work out the details. You see, there are strict rules in writing for this series, and #EvilMistressKate has a heavy hand. She’s even threatened taking my wooden spoon away for misbehavior! (I still have nightmares. Sometimes I wake up in the middle of the night to make sure my beloved spoon is still with me.)

The first problem occurred with the use of “Madame” in Madame Eve’s name. In Korean context, “Madame” sounded unnatural and perhaps disrespectful…

View original post 739 more words

5 thoughts on “Seoul Spankings…Cabbage is Sexy

  1. awesomesub says:

    I love that scene when Hyunkyung feeds Indigo and that is definitely sexy and so much sexy fun can follow as well. I mean, there is other food, that is maybe even more fun in such moments, but I did not bother to mention that detail to Kate.

    hugs

    Nina

    Like

  2. Lynn says:

    Nah! I agree with Kate: cabbage is not sexy, Ana.

    You don’t seem to be doing a very good job persuading anyone it is, except for the scaredy cats who are too intimidated to disagree with you 😀

    I have done my homework and posted a review BTW. One star okay for you?

    Like

  3. catrouble says:

    See there ya go Ana…now that your birthday is over, you’re back to call her Evil Mistress Kate! You can be sure I will remind EMK of that next year…yes, I do have a long memory. Especially for trouble. 😉

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

