P is for Penny

Connections

OOPS! I DOUBLE POSTED TODAY. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR THE NEW MISTRESS, PLEASE CHAPTER, PLEASE CLICK HERE. THANKS!

P is for Penny, a blogger and author friend who reached out to me years ago. Intelligent, thoughtful, and sweeter than sweet, Penelope Hasler graced my life and the lives of many with her adorable charm.

Last June, Penny disappeared from cyberspace. Her blog has remained dormant (but has not been deleted), her email and Facebook accounts show no activity, and multiple attempts to contact her offline have not proven fruitful.

She did reach out to one friend back in the early fall, but since then no one has heard from her. A friend visited her home twice. Once, no one was home. The second time, she no longer lived there. Cards, letters, and other mail have been forwarded to her real estate agent who most likely will not send them to her.

Her last personal blog post reads:

Hush my heart from its waking pain

Hi everyone. I’m sorry to have gone quiet suddenly, and I’m sorrier to say that I will be quiet for some time to come. My personal life is in a very bad place right now and I’m just not up to writing or having fun. My little blog is going to hibernate for a while.

On the upside there’s much, much more to the world of spanking than me so you won’t be short of sexy, kinky entertainment!

I hope that everyone who visits here is doing okay, and I miss you all. Stay safe and be naughty. xxx

It’s a scary proposition, to care about someone who can disappear without a trace. We have even checked obituaries, to no avail.

Penny, if you see this (by some miracle), please let us know if you are okay. I won’t bother you or force you to talk if you are unable. If you need to move on with your life and put this chapter of your life behind you, everyone will understand.

But we miss you and care about you.

P also stands for Poppy St. Vincent, a much-beloved spanking blogger who had to leave the blogging world for safety reasons. It’s been almost two years since we have heard from Poppy, but I still miss her banter, thoughtful comments, and beautiful perspective on life.

7 thoughts on “P is for Penny

  1. Natasha Knight says:

    I miss Penny still and seeing that just brings it all back. I hope she’s ok too. I didn’t know Poppy but same goes for her. So strange how when you start creating friendships on line, you don’t really realize the depth or impact they will have on your life, or at least I didn’t, and that goes to say that you also don’t know the impact you’re perhaps making on another life.

    x

    Like

  2. awesomesub says:

    Hi Ana, when someone disappears from the blogs without being able to give reasons, this is very scary. The ones that I have seen disappear are Quiet Sara and Riverwild. I miss them and would love to have positive news that all is sort of ok with them. This is not always possible, but it would be wonderful to have that.

    hugs

    Nina

    Like

  3. catrouble says:

    I miss those who leave and don’t check in with us…it would be lovely if they would just drop a line on someone/anyone’s blog and say “hey I’m okay” Guess they just don’t realize how important they really are to blogland. Please Ana…don’t you go anywhere!

    Hugs and blessings…
    Cat

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

