The Queen of the Wooden Spoon… Why Anastasia Vitsky deserves her crown

What a lovely write-up! Such a pleasant surprise to see enthusiastic support of my very favorite type of story. 😀

Luci Jackson

The talented Anastasia Vitsky is arguably one of my favourite fiction writers in this genre… and perhaps, in any genre. I have the impression that she is pretty damn successful in her field and if you read any of her fiction then you will understand why. Not only does she have a knack for writing compelling and unusual storylines, evident from her range of books which I will elaborate on later, but, even more importantly, she has a particular talent for truly getting to the heart of a character. Her protagonists are complex women who are often struggling with their own desires and their understanding of the place that they carve of the world; heroines who are flawed, realistically human. There is nothing two dimensional about any of the Vitsky’s worlds and she touches a raw nerve with almost every book.

I could spend this entire post gushing about her qualities……

View original post 741 more words

4 thoughts on “The Queen of the Wooden Spoon… Why Anastasia Vitsky deserves her crown

  1. catrouble says:

    What an awesome write-up Ana! I agree with every word she wrote…your characters are complex, intriguing and realistic. Yes Ana…you do deserve your crown as the Queen of the Wooden Spoon.

    Hugs and blessings…Cat

    Like

  2. awesomesub says:

    Hi Ana, I can only agree with Luci. I love the characters that you create because they are somehow so lifelike and real. For the most part their thoughts could be just those of your readers, and you manage to do that in such a wonderful and exciting way. So, I guess what I want to say is that you make it easy for me to fall in love with your characters. 🙂 5 out of 5 wooden spoons from me.

    hugs

    Nina

    Like

  3. rozharrison says:

    Hi Ana, what a wonderful post and I totally agree also. Definitely the Queen of the wooden spoons 🙂 I love your writing and the depth to your characters and stories.

    Hugs
    Roz

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

