Quick announcement

Apologies to all for the delayed posting! It has been such a crazy week/month/fall, and I couldn’t have put on the annual Advent Calendar without a great deal of help from many talented people. Thank you!

I am still working on the last posts, final details (such as the cookbook and Elf Exchange), and the annual after-the-Calendar story surprises.

Meanwhile, please help me out with bookkeeping.

  1. How many days did you participate this year? (Keep in mind that there was one day without a post.)
  2. Did you sign up for the Elf Exchange? If you did not, would you like to sign up now?
  3. Do you have any special requests for Elf Pizelle and the other story surprises?
  4. If you haven’t gotten to post your recipe yet, would you like to add one now? (Only one per commenter, and not if you’ve already submitted one.)

Finally, there will be something special for everyone who purchases Sweet Christmas Kisses and posts a review on Amazon. You can buy the book here for the temporary sale price of 99 cents!

Please leave a comment here once your review is live. ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s all for now! See you soon! I promise there will be some fun surprises for all.

20 thoughts on “Quick announcement

  1. catrouble says:

    Hey Ana…I made it to every post…can send you the Advent Calendar tracker if you want me to but don’t want to clog your inbox if you don’t want it. Thanks for the fun.

    Hugs and blessings…Cat

    Like

  2. rozharrison says:

    Hi Ana, I didn’t do the sign up sheet this year as I wasn’t sure how often I would be able to participate. I think I made it to eight posts.

    Hugs
    Roz

    Like

  3. JoanneBest says:

    Hi Ana (she said through bleary eyes after being out all night rocking and rolling)
    I was here every day and I can also send you my sheet if you’d like.

    Elf exchange? Do we exchange elves or do we exchange turns hanging out with Elf Pizelle or is this a trap and Mrs. Claus is going to name us ALL Elfs/Elves in training or will we all get cookies or corner time?

    I wanna story! I wanna story!!!! And I will lay down my life for Elf Ana because I know she needs a distraction to dash out of the room and I’m already wondering, will I be put on the naughty list for next year? ๐Ÿ˜›
    Elf Pizelle *could* visit a Miscreant here and there ๐Ÿ˜‰ or Mira and Hana, or Trinity and Gracie, or Ana and Miranda {bounces excitedly on my chair} or, or, or….

    I’m so happy here and I don’t want it to end ๐Ÿ™‚ xox โค

    Liked by 1 person

  4. awesomesub says:

    Hi Ana, I have read all entries, but did not participate on day 14 (White Elephant Gift Exchange). ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Otherwise I have commented every day. No Elf Exchange; our elves would be miffed if we exchanged them. Would it be possible for Elf Pizelle to fall in love and kiss someone and just have a lovely time? ๐Ÿ™‚ Too bad that Elf Ana is not going to happen! Iโ€™d love to read something about Elf Pizelle and Elf Ana. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I havenโ€™t had time to write the review yet but will try to finish it this week/year (sorry for being slow at the moment).
    Thanks to you and your helpers for making Anaโ€™s Advent Calendar possible. I loved it and wished Iโ€™d had more time to participate more.

    hugs โค

    Nina

    Liked by 1 person

  5. JoanneBest says:

    Ooopsie! Forgot to say I will have my review up (hopefully) by tomorrow. I have a chapter left to read in one of the stories, Christmas multiplied by stuff equals not much time, soon as I kick the hubby out I mean I think he goes back to work tomorrow so the house should settle back into something resembling normal ๐Ÿ˜›
    Now if I could review only *your* story I would have done it the day the book was released ๐Ÿ˜€ unfortunately that’s how much reading time I haven’t had ๐Ÿ˜›
    K bye love hugs {waves extra hard to Nina}

    Like

  6. pieclown says:

    Hi

    I am having a not good day.

    How many days did you participate this year? (Keep in mind that there was one day without a post.)

    All

    Did you sign up for the Elf Exchange?

    Yes, but I am not a writer

    Do you have any special requests for Elf Pizelle and the other story surprises?

    I am not in a mood for anything right now.

    pie pie for now

    Like

  7. Irishey says:

    How many days did you participate this year? (Keep in mind that there was one day without a post.)

    I participated every day.

    —–

    Did you sign up for the Elf Exchange? If you did not, would you like to sign up now?

    I believe I did sign up for the elf exchange, but if I did not, I will sign up now.

    —–

    Do you have any special requests for Elf Pizelle and the other story surprises?

    I missed out on the previous year’s Elf Pizelle stories. I went back and read the one you wrote and skimmed some others, but there must be a lead-in post I couldn’t find because I still don’t know exactly who she is or why she keeps getting into so much trouble. Is she your twin?

    Wait. What?! There are more story surprises? Was this mentioned previously? I can’t think of any story lines to request for Elf Pizelle or other story surprises. Yuk – I think my brain is in a food fog after days and days of holiday feasting.

    —–

    If you havenโ€™t gotten to post your recipe yet, would you like to add one now? (Only one per commenter, and not if youโ€™ve already submitted one.)

    I posted some paragraphs about how to make something or other. If you want an actual recipe to replace that, let me know and I will clean up my act with a proper submission.

    Like

  8. Laura says:

    I know, I know, I’m late to the party again. I do have a good excuse though….let’s see….umm…yeah, I’ll get back to you as to why I’m late responding. lol Now in answer to your questions –

    1. Yes I did participate and respond to every post. However, because I hadn’t read my e-mails for a time I didn’t realize that the Calendar had started and needed to go back and read days one and two on day three I believe. (I hope this answered the question because rereading what I just wrote has made my head explode). ๐Ÿ˜–

    2. I think I signed up for the Elf Exchange – but I forgot what it was.

    3. Any story with Elf Pizelle would make my day. I would not deign to make a request as I need to sit on my butt sometime in the future!

    4. I did post a recipe.

    Ana I apologize in advance if after reading this mess I wrote you now have a headache. Love ya. ๐Ÿ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Sassytwatter says:

    I participated everyday even thought your blog hated me! I would love all the recipes please and I did participate in the elf each bags can I keep my elf? Amazing as always how you had time to do this thank you so much! Oh and I just bought he book! Hope to read one day soon!!! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

