Flawed humans (Raven’s Girl sneak peek)

I’ve been writing again. (In other news: Taliaschild is in production for audiobook, and Sweet Christmas Kisses is being formatted for print.)

*cue ecstatic squeals*

Not at the moment, not in the past half-week, and not as much as I’d like.

But I am writing!

I’ve picked up a story I began almost a year ago, Raven’s Girl. The premise: A financially struggling stay-at-home author finds a sugar mama. Raven promises to provide for basic living expenses, subject to review of course.

The catch?

Alena must spend 24 hours each week at Raven’s house, subject to her discipline.

No safeword.

Would you say yes?

The book is almost half written, and I’ve plotted some major scenes to come. Still, although I know the general ending, I have a feeling the characters will surprise me.

All of my disciplinarian characters are flawed (perfect people are boring), but Raven is flawed in ways I find fascinating. She is strict (she’s a Vitsky disciplinarian, after all!), vulnerable, lonely, and commits some immense errors in dealing with her submissive. I must admit I am a bit worried what readers will think. On the other hand, it’s exactly those errors that make Raven so interesting. She’s experienced in her role and has had good training. In almost every other part of her life, she conducts herself with restraint, wisdom, and maturity. So why does she make mistakes with Alena? I’m still digging deep into her soul as I try to find that out. After all, why does anyone make mistakes despite being a good person?

It’s the flaws I find most human. (And what does that say about us as people? Hmm…)

Alena, on the other hand, is easy to understand. She struggles to make ends meet, works hard as a writer, enjoys a good time, and thinks that this arrangement will mean financial security plus spanking fun once a week.

Boy, is she ever wrong!

Yes, she gets the financial security, but many of her weekly visits are anything but fun. I’ve had a blast watching her experience Raven and react (as an ordinary, well-adjusted, mature adult would react) to the aspects of DD that seems most bizarre to outsiders.

Bedtime?

What the freaking heck?

I’m an adult! I decide my own bedtime!

Or so the poor, naive, innocent Alena thinks, until Raven convinces her otherwise. And yes, of course I mean “convinces” her. πŸ˜€ (This is a Vitsky story, after all!)

Before I love you and leave you today, here’s a tiny sneak peek of Raven’s Girl.

My name is Raven. Not Mistress or Madame or any of those titles, but plain Raven. I’m looking for a mature girl (preferably at least 30 or 35) to spoil in the Ann Arbor area. In exchange for one day per week spent at my house (and under my discipline), I am prepared to offer a modest living stipend. Serious inquiries only, please. Will provide references upon request. Girl must be willing to submit to my terms without a safeword. If interested, please email the following application to ravenbynight@kmail.com. Auditions to be held this weekend and next, if necessary. No experience required, and newbies are preferred.

Hm.

Who’d like to apply to become Raven’s Girl?

25 thoughts on “Flawed humans (Raven’s Girl sneak peek)

  1. awesomesub says:

    Hi Ana, woohoo, I think it is wonderful to hear about Raven, and that there are two other projects in the making. πŸ™‚
    Hm, in Alena’s situation I’d not know whether I’d agree to Raven’s conditions, but then again, without knowledge about spankings I wouldn’t care about safewords either and wouldn’t care about that part.
    However if I really had the feeling I could trust Raven I would totally agree and believe that Raven knows what she is doing and all will be good. πŸ™‚
    I am sooo sure that Raven makes mistakes concerning Alena because she immediately falls in love. That can be so distracting, and then imagine you have who you love right in front of you, bare bottom, and are only allowed to do things according to the agreement?! πŸ™‚ In Raven’s position, with Alena across my knees, I’d definitely have a hard time to follow the rules. Imagine that, you are attracted to her, feel her body, smell her, … and the next thing you have to do is spank her hard. Tricky, not easy, but sexy and erotic! πŸ™‚ I am not even sure who suffers more in that moment. πŸ™‚ Loved the ad.

    hugs

    Nina

    Liked by 1 person

  2. JoanneBest says:

    Hey! I answered the ad and Raven never got back to me! {pout face} πŸ˜›
    I am so giddy knowing we’ll have a new book and new characters to love ❀ Putting myself in Alena's place (no surprise there lol) , once I met Raven and realized that sparks were flying I'd probably be trying to figure out a way to make those 24 hours into a longer period of time… no safeword? I imagine I'd be fine with that, as Nina said, sexy and erotic ❀
    I'm so happy you've been finding the time to write more, it's a win/win situation whenever you write, you're happy writing and we are ecstatic reading more of your words ❀

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Julie says:

    First, my answers:

    Would I say yes? Well, you know how I feel about safewords in relationships that need them – which this one apparently does 😦 – so…No.

    And *of course* I wouldn’t want to apply!

    That said, it’s so exciting that you’re writing, although from your description I think this may be a book that could cause me to fling my tablet into the nearest wall. 😦 After all, if *you* think Raven is strict and error-prone, she must be really, *really*, un-fword. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Senia says:

    YAY!!! I can’t wait for this new book. I had this silly grin on my face as I read your recent post and my coworkers are wondering why I am so happy at work. If they only knew…;)

    Like

  5. rozharrison says:

    Hi Ana, so happy to hear you are writing again, yay! and congrats on the audio. Interesting premise, can’t wait to hear more about this πŸ™‚ Gosh, honestly not sure if I would say yes or not. Bedtime? Grrr lol

    Hugs
    Roz

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

