Another new release: Finding Ms. Write!

finding-ms-write

Twelve authors of lesbian fiction bring you a collection of romantic short stories about “book people”—heroines who are somehow involved in the publishing industry.

From a novelist with the world’s biggest crush on her editor to a beta reader connecting with her cabinmate on a cruise, from a woman seeking rare books who finds love instead to a bookstore owner who’s drawn to the shy writer sitting by the shop’s window every day, this anthology is full of stories guaranteed to have a happy ending.

Step into our world of books and enjoy a glimpse into the lives of writers who are chasing deadlines…and finding love.

Includes stories by A.L. Brooks, Anastasia Vitsky, Chris Zett, Cori Kane, Elaine Burnes, Hazel Yeats, Jacelle Scott, Jae, Jove Belle, Kathy Brodland, Lea Daley, and Melissa Grace.

 

Last year, after inviting the lovely Jae to participate in Love Spanks, I received an invitation to write for one of their erotica anthologies.

I was flattered, but I protested.

Erotica?

I don’t write erotica.

Wooden spoons, kink, and spanking notwithstanding. 😀

Still, I did my best. Then Ylva understood.

“How would you like to write for an anthology about book people instead?” they asked. And I was all over that! I’d loved writing an author-editor submission-dominance relationship in Editorial Board, but the very short book early in my career only whetted my appetite. Just like screenwriters often write about the movie making process, authors have fun writing about authors.

Too much fun.

 

Last year, I wrote about a shy author named Gia who writes kinky exploits in her best-selling books. Problem? Her wife finds the books and demands to try out the fun in their bedroom.

Second problem? They’re both vanilla newbies.

I had so much fun coming up with ways for a pair of the uninitiated to get in trouble trying out the kinky side of life. Gia, with her awkwardness and self-conciousness, made me smile.

Because, really, who wouldn’t want your wife to buy a homemade flogger on Etsy?

😀

If Mistress’s Release makes you cry with its soul-searching and heart-wrenching need to make meaning of life, I hope “Faux Pas” will cheer you up. Remind you that life is worth living, worth living well, and can be fun.

Just avoid the cheap floggers on Etsy.

 

P.S. I’ve been told to explain to the senior editor at Ylva that I think the editor-author dynamic has elements of a good dominant-submissive relationship. Who’s betting I’ll need to change my name and move to another country? (Love you, Jae!)

 

 

Finding Ms. Write will be available Father’s Day weekend from Ylva and all major ebook sellers.

5 thoughts on “Another new release: Finding Ms. Write!

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

