SatSpanks: Your Own Person

Find more spanky fiction at Saturday Spankings!

Mistress’s Release is the third book in the Mistress series, a spin-off from Fire of Desire (a free serial on my blog) that itself was a spin-off from Desire in Any Language and Mira’s Miracle. While visiting the Castle, Maren Smith’s magnificent world of a lavish BDSM resort, Hana and Mira encounter a Nurse Trinity.

Turns out Trinity has a story all of her own…and a hidden Little side. When Trinity and Graciela fly overseas together for the first time, they face demons from Trinity’s past. A homophobic, fundamentalist family almost killed her when they found out she liked girls, and Graciela rescued her. A decade later, Trinity wants to resume contact.


I give a slight pressure to the palm of her hand. “You remember what you agreed when you came to back to me.” She knows, but I say it anyway. “I can forbid contact with your family. I could punish you for emailing your brother without asking me.”

I could. Probably, I should. Trinity pulls away, but I tug her back into line.

“Go ahead, then.” The casual chattiness disappears, and her jaw tightens as she stares into the distance. “Whatever you say, right?’

I spin her around to face me, giving her arm a shake. “If I thought…” I lower my voice. “If I thought punishing you would keep you safe, I’d do it right now. But you’re not me. You’re you, your own person, and you have power. You’re my submissive and girlfriend, but I can’t control your life.”

“Took you long enough to figure out that one,” she mutters.

Mistress's Release 200x300

Mistress’s Release (Mistress Series, #3)

Two women. Two pasts. One destiny.

Trinity survived an abusive fundamentalist father, needy siblings, an uncaring mother, and a lifetime of fear that she will go to hell for being a lesbian. Never mind her craving for kink and the intricate dynamics of BDSM.

Graciela, on the other hand, came of age following a picture-perfect childhood complete with 4-H, cornfields, and doting parents. Successful in her chosen field, she’s established a thriving overseas practice as a professional domme.

Now, with Trinity forgiven for cheating a decade ago, the two women are finally happy. But before returning to America, Trinity receives contact from her family: They want a reunion. Gracie hits the roof.

Her lover’s family almost killed her once. Wasn’t that enough? Graciela wants Trinity safe at all costs. She issues an ultimatum: No contact, even if it means cutting ties with her family forever.

But Trinity’s longed for this moment half her life. Family’s family, no matter what they do. She loves Gracie, but no one can replace parents. Why can’t Gracie understand? She has pledged to obey, but she can’t make this sacrifice.

Can Gracie and Trinity’s love for each other overcome this impasse? Or will happily ever after turn into a parting of ways?

Get Mistress’s Release on Amazon!

Get Mistress’s Release on ARe!

3 thoughts on “SatSpanks: Your Own Person

  1. krblake says:

    Sounds like Gracie isn’t happy right now, and if I were Trinity I’m not sure how I would handle the situation. I’d say a long discussion is in order. The relationship should be about love and respect, not control, and I doubt Tiffany ever thought it was. The fact that Gracie throws that back in her face indicates something isn’t right in paradise..

    Like

  2. Constance Masters says:

    Trinity sounds a little resentful but I can understand that. She wants to trust her family and I suspect that Gracie not trusting them is making her own trust wobble. Very thought provoking snippet Ana 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

